Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
33 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
33 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
4Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Kevin Kabat served as CEO of Fifth Third Bancorp from 2007 to 2015 and as president from 2006 to 2012. He has significant leadership experience in a regulated industry and brings deep understanding of regulatory environments and stakeholder management. His strategic planning, risk management, and financial expertise are valuable to the Board.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Independent Director

Crown Castle (NYSE: CCI)

Jan 1, 2023 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-04-06 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:11:01.454+00:00

confirmedView source

Chair

NiSource (NYSE: NI)

Jan 1, 2015 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-03-30 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:23:02.051+00:00

confirmedView source

Director

Unum Group (NYSE: UNMA)

Jan 1, 2008 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-04-09 · Observed: 2026-07-12T04:27:24.095+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

Crown Castle

2023-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Chair

NiSource

2015-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Unum Group

2008-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Crown Castle

Open Crown Castle profile →

Independent Director at Crown Castle

2023-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Crown CastleCrown CastleNiSourceNiSourceUnum GroupUnum GroupKevin T. Kabat

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:kevin-t-kabat
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 9, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 12, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Unum Group · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. CCI DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 6, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Crown Castle Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. CCI DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 6, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation, Nominating/Governance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 6, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at Crown Castle · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. NI DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Executive, Nominating and Governance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at NiSource · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. Crown Castle Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 7, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Crown Castle Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. NiSource Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 31, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Crown Castle Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of NiSource Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Unum Group · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. CCI executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Crown Castle Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive function: Other Executive (OTHER_EXECUTIVE) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Crown Castle Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of NiSource Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Unum Group · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Crown Castle Inc.Supported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of NiSource Inc.Supported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Unum GroupSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation, Nominating/Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Executive, Nominating and Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Crown Castle Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedOther Executive (OTHER_EXECUTIVE)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Executive OfficerSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources12 records
  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/5513/000000551326000026/unm-20260409.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Jul 12, 2026

    Supports: Director at Unum Group (NYSE: UNMA)

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1051470/000105147026000039/cci-20260406.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at Crown Castle (NYSE: CCI)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1111711/000114036126011851/ny20055306x771_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at NiSource (NYSE: NI)

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Board independence

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1051470/000105147026000039/cci-20260406.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1111711/000114036126011851/ny20055306x771_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/5513/000000551326000026/unm-20260409.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership