Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Marc E. Jones has been a Board member since December 2018. He has served as Chairman, President and CEO of Aeris Communications since 2008, a provider of machine-to-machine and IoT communications services. He has held senior leadership roles at several technology companies and has experience in senior financial leadership and law background.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

CDW Corporation

2023-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Ingersoll Rand

2018-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

CDW Corporation

Open CDW Corporation profile →

Independent Director at CDW Corporation

2023-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

CDW CorporationCDW CorporationIngersoll RandIngersoll RandMarc E. Jones

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:marc-e-jones
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. IR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 17, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Sustainability · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Aeris Communications, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
  2. Ingersoll Rand Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of CDW Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ingersoll Rand Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 24, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 24, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Ingersoll Rand · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
  4. CDW DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 10, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation, Nominating/Governance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 10, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at CDW Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
  6. PACK DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 9, 2026 · Retrieved: May 5, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ranpak Holdings Corp. · Claim reviewed: May 5, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Director · Claim reviewed: May 5, 2026
  7. GPI DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 17, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at GROUP 1 AUTOMOTIVE INC · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Aftersales · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  8. GSHD DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 25, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Goosehead Insurance, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Chairman, Director, Former CEO · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  9. BKH 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 11, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at BLACK HILLS CORP /SD/ · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President Chief Utility Officer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  10. CDW Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 9, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of CDW Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ingersoll Rand Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of CDW Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ingersoll Rand Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of CDW CorporationSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Ingersoll Rand Inc.Supported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation, Nominating/Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Sustainability1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Aeris Communications, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at BLACK HILLS CORP /SD/1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Goosehead Insurance, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at GROUP 1 AUTOMOTIVE INC1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Ranpak Holdings Corp.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 5, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 5, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 5, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 5, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Executive Chairman, Director, Former CEO1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Senior Vice President, Aftersales1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Senior Vice President Chief Utility Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 17, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

View all sources12 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 17, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1699150/000114036126016726/ny20063676x1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

    Supports: Director at Ingersoll Rand (NYSE: IR)

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1402057/000130817926000251/cdw014321-def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at CDW Corporation (NASDAQ: CDW)

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 5, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  10. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1402057/000130817926000251/cdw014321-def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1699150/000114036126016726/ny20063676x1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership