Person profile

Public information reviewed
Portrait of Michael Murray

Michael Murray

Role

President and Chief Executive Officer at KOPIN CORP (NASDAQ: KOPN)

Board role

Lead Independent Director · DTE Energy (NYSE: DTK)

Board role

President, Chief Executive Officer and Director · KOPIN CORP (NASDAQ: KOPN)

DTE Energy (NYSE: DTK)

Lead Independent Director · Current mandate

Director · Executive · Board
Evidence records
10
Profile ownership
Not yet claimed
Record reviewed
Sep 6, 2026
View evidence

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
32 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Named Senior Vice President, Acetyls in February 2023 after serving as interim leader since November 2022. Previously served as Executive Vice President, Biomaterials and Advanced Technologies at Avantor. Held senior commercial and business roles at Celanese from 2002-2007 and 2009-2019, and worked as a consultant with McKinsey & Co.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Executive appointments

Board appointments

Lead Independent Director

DTE Energy (NYSE: DTK)

Jan 1, 2009 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-03-12 · Observed: 2026-03-21T03:08:33.319514+00:00

confirmedView source

President, Chief Executive Officer and Director

KOPIN CORP (NASDAQ: KOPN)

Current

Independence: Not independent

Source effective: 2026-04-22 · Observed: 2026-09-06T09:05:05.299221+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Lead Independent Director

DTE Energy

2009-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

President, Chief Executive Officer and Director

KOPIN CORP

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

DTE Energy

Open DTE Energy profile →

Lead Independent Director at DTE Energy

2009-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

DTE EnergyDTE EnergyKOPIN CORPKOPIN CORPMichael Murray

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • DTE Energy

    Lead Independent Director

    Verified public fact

  • KOPIN CORP

    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:mark-a-murray
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

10 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. KOPN DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at KOPIN CORP · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Executive extraction classified technology background for Michael Murray as null. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec def 14a · Source published: Apr 22, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 6, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Professional Role: President and Chief Executive Officer at KOPIN CORP · Claim reviewed: Sep 6, 2026
    • Professional Role: President, Chief Executive Officer and Director at KOPIN CORP · Claim reviewed: Sep 6, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 6, 2026
  3. DTE DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 12, 2026 · Retrieved: May 9, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Corporate Governance, Nuclear Review, Organization & Compensation · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
  4. DTE Energy Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 12, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of DTE Energy Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of KOPIN CORP · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  5. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 12, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 21, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Lead Independent Director at DTE Energy · Claim reviewed: Sep 6, 2026
  6. CE 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Celanese Corp · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Acetyls · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. DHI DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 10, 2025 · Retrieved: May 9, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at D.R. Horton, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
  8. DHI executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at D.R. Horton, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
    • Executive function: Operations (COO) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of DTE Energy Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of KOPIN CORP · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of DTE Energy CompanySupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of KOPIN CORPSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 9, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Corporate Governance, Nuclear Review, Organization & Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 9, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Celanese Corp1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at D.R. Horton, Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 9, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at KOPIN CORP1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedOperations (COO)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairman1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Chief Operating OfficerSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 9, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: President and Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
Sep 6, 2026
Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Senior Vice President, Acetyls1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 9, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedExecutive extraction classified technology background for Michael Murray as null.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources10 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/771266/000149315226018400/formdef14a.htm

    Sec Def 14a · Tier not stated · Reviewed Sep 6, 2026

    Supports: President and Chief Executive Officer at KOPIN CORP (NASDAQ: KOPN) · President, Chief Executive Officer and Director at KOPIN CORP (NASDAQ: KOPN) · Executive title

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/936340/000093634026000062/dte-20260312.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 21, 2026

    Supports: Lead Independent Director at DTE Energy (NYSE: DTK)

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/936340/000093634026000062/dte-20260312.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/771266/000149315226018400/formdef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership