Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
52 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Matthew Cohler has been a Partner at Benchmark Capital since 2008 and brings extensive venture capital and financial expertise. He previously served as Vice President of Product Management at Meta Platforms and Vice President at LinkedIn Corporation. He serves on the boards of Asana, Inc. and KKR & Co. Inc.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT)

Jan 1, 2021 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2021-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:43.848553+00:00

confirmedView source

Committee memberships

Conflicts

KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT)

Current

Independence: Not stated · Committee: Conflicts

Source effective: Not stated · Observed: 2026-09-11T19:46:00+00:00

confirmedView source

Audit

KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT)

Current

Independence: Not stated · Committee: Audit

Source effective: Not stated · Observed: 2026-09-11T19:46:00+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

KKR & Co.

2021-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

1stdibs.com, Inc.

2011-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

1stdibs.com, Inc.

Open 1stdibs.com, Inc. profile →

Director at 1stdibs.com, Inc.

2011-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

1stdibs.com, Inc.1stdibs.com, Inc.KKR & Co.KKR & Co.Matthew R. Cohler

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:matthew-r-cohler
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

8 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. DIBS DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 26, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 26, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at 1stdibs.com, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  3. KKR & Co. Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of 1stdibs.com, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of KKR & Co. Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  4. KKR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Apr 25, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Apr 25, 2026
  5. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2021 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at KKR & Co. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  6. Open source

    company ir · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 11, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Professional Role: Risk Committee Chair at KKR & Co., Risk · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Professional Role: Conflicts Committee Member at KKR & Co., Conflicts · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Professional Role: Audit Committee Member at KKR & Co., Audit · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Audit Committee Member · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Conflicts Committee Member · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Risk Committee Chair · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  7. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of KKR & Co. Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of 1stdibs.com, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of 1stdibs.com, Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of KKR & Co. Inc.Supported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
Apr 25, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Apr 25, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Audit Committee Member1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Conflicts Committee Member1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Risk Committee Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

View all sources8 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1600641/000160064126000011/dibs-20260326.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

    Supports: Director at 1stdibs.com, Inc. (NASDAQ: DIBS)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1404912/000114036126007164/ny20061501x2_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT)

  6. https://ir.kkr.com/corporate-governance

    Company Ir · Tier not stated · Reviewed Sep 11, 2026

    Supports: Risk Committee Chair at KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT) · Conflicts Committee Member at KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT) · Audit Committee Member at KKR & Co. (NYSE: KKRT) · Executive title

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1404912/000114036126007164/ny20061501x2_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1600641/000160064126000011/dibs-20260326.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership