Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Chief Business Officer serving as consultant to the Company. Named Co-CEO of Hope Therapeutics, a wholly-owned subsidiary incorporated in February 2024. Resigned effective December 31, 2025.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Republic Services

2020-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Republic Services

Open Republic Services profile →

Director at Republic Services

2020-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Republic ServicesRepublic ServicesMatthew Duffy

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:michael-a-duffy
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

10 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. NP DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 17, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Neptune Insurance Holdings Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Risk Officer, Neptune Flood · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. RSG DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Sustainability & Corporate Responsibility · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Rentokil Initial plc · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. NRXP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Business Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Other Company Role: Matthew Duffy is also linked to Hope Therapeutics, Inc. as Co-Chief Executive Officer. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. AWK 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at American Water Works Company, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Vice President, Communications and External Affairs · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
  5. GLD 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Nov 25, 2025 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at SPDR GOLD TRUST · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Director · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  6. GLDM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Nov 25, 2025 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at World Gold Trust · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Director · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  7. GLDW 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Nov 25, 2025 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at World Gold Trust · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Director · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  8. Republic Services, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 7, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Republic Services, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2020 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Republic Services · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Republic Services, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Republic Services, Inc.Supported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Sustainability & Corporate Responsibility1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at American Water Works Company, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Neptune Insurance Holdings Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Rentokil Initial plc1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at SPDR GOLD TRUST1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at World Gold TrustSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chief Business Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: DirectorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Executive Vice President, Communications and External Affairs1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: President and Chief Risk Officer, Neptune Flood1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Other Company Role · Source reportedMatthew Duffy is also linked to Hope Therapeutics, Inc. as Co-Chief Executive Officer.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
70%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources10 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Other Company Role · Technology background

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1060391/000119312525074643/d899540ddef14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Republic Services (NYSE: RSG)

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1060391/000119312525074643/d899540ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership