Person profile

Public information reviewed
Portrait of Nelda J. Connors

Nelda J. Connors

Board role

Independent Director · Carnival Corporation (NYSE: CCL)

Board role

Independent Director · ConocoPhillips (NYSE: COP)

Board role

Director · Otis Worldwide (NYSE: OTIS)

Board role

Independent Director · Zebra Technologies (NASDAQ: ZBRA)

ConocoPhillips (NYSE: COP)

Independent Director · Current mandate

Director · Executive · Board
Evidence records
17
Profile ownership
Not yet claimed
Record reviewed
May 16, 2026
View evidence

Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
44 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
44 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
5Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Over twenty-five years of senior executive experience across a range of industries, including diversified industrial and automotive end-markets. Strong financial acumen, including proficiency in financial management and financial reporting processes. Comprehensive understanding of strategy, risk management, complex operations across different markets, M&A and business transformation.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Independent Director

ConocoPhillips (NYSE: COP)

Jan 1, 2024 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-03-30 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:23:01.187+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

ConocoPhillips

2024-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Independent Director

Carnival Corporation

2024-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Otis Worldwide

2022-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Independent Director

Zebra Technologies

2022-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Carnival Corporation

Open Carnival Corporation profile →

Independent Director at Carnival Corporation

2024-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Carnival CorporationCarnival CorporationConocoPhillipsConocoPhillipsOtis WorldwideOtis WorldwideZebra TechnologiesZebra TechnologiesNelda J. Connors

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:nelda-j-connors
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

17 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. OTIS DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 17, 2026 · Retrieved: May 12, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Compensation · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 17, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Otis Worldwide · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. ZBRA DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at PineGrove Holdings, LLC · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Founder, Chairwoman and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at Zebra Technologies · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. COP DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit and Finance Committee, Public Policy and Sustainability Committee · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at ConocoPhillips · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. CUK DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Non-Executive Director · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  8. Carnival Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of ConocoPhillips · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Otis Worldwide Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Zebra Technologies Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. CCL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 2, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: HESS · Claim reviewed: May 2, 2026
  10. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 21, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  11. Otis Worldwide Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 4, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of ConocoPhillips · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Otis Worldwide Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Zebra Technologies Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. ConocoPhillips director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 31, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of ConocoPhillips · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Otis Worldwide Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Zebra Technologies Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  13. Zebra Technologies Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of ConocoPhillips · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Otis Worldwide Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Zebra Technologies Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  14. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of ConocoPhillips · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  15. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Carnival Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  16. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Otis Worldwide Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  17. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Zebra Technologies Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 4 public records4 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Carnival CorporationSupported by 6 public records5 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of ConocoPhillipsSupported by 6 public records5 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Otis Worldwide CorporationSupported by 6 public records5 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Zebra Technologies CorporationSupported by 6 public records5 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 4 public records4 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 2, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit and Finance Committee, Public Policy and Sustainability Committee1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: HESS1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 2, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 2, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Carnival Corporation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at PineGrove Holdings, LLC1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Founder, Chairwoman and Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Non-Executive Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

View all sources17 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781335/000114036126015389/ny20061782x1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Otis Worldwide (NYSE: OTIS)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/877212/000110465926039488/zbra-20260519xdef14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at Zebra Technologies (NASDAQ: ZBRA)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1163165/000110465926036366/tm2523177-3_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at ConocoPhillips (NYSE: COP)

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 2, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/815097/000110465926021074/tm2529359-1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 21, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at Carnival Corporation (NYSE: CCL)

  11. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  12. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  13. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  14. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1163165/000110465926036366/tm2523177-3_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  15. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/815097/000110465926021074/tm2529359-1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  16. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781335/000114036126015389/ny20061782x1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  17. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/877212/000110465926039488/zbra-20260519xdef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership