Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Martin is Chairman of RBM Venture Company since 2007. He previously served as Chairman and CEO of Saks Incorporated from 1989 to 2006. He was formerly Chairman of Chesapeake Energy Corporation and has agreed to serve as Chairman of the Board of the new publicly traded company upon the planned spin-off of FedEx Freight.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Chair

FedEx (NYSE: FDX)

Jan 1, 2006 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2006-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:43.403056+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Chair

FedEx

2006-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

FedEx

Open FedEx profile →

Chair at FedEx

2006-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

FedExFedExRyan J. Martin

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • FedEx

    Chair

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:r-brad-martin
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

24 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. UEPEP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. AILIO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  3. UEPCN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  4. UEPCP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  5. UEPEO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  6. UEPEM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  7. UEPEN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  8. UEPCO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  9. AEE 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance; Ameren Services · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  10. AILIH 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  11. AILLN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  12. UELMO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at UNION ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  13. AILLM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  14. AILLP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  15. AILIN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  16. AILLO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  17. AILIM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  18. AILLI 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  19. AILIP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Illinois Co · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  20. FDX DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Aug 18, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit and Finance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at RBM Venture Company · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  21. FedEx Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Aug 18, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of FedEx Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  22. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2006 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at FedEx · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  23. AEE executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance reported from role and filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Ameren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive function: Other Executive (SVP) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Vice President, Finance · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  24. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of FedEx Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance reported from role and filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of FedEx CorporationSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit and Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Ameren CorporationSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Ameren Illinois CoSupported by 10 public records10 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at RBM Venture Company1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at UNION ELECTRIC COSupported by 8 public records8 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedOther Executive (SVP)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairman1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Senior Vice President, FinanceSupported by 19 public records19 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Senior Vice President, Finance; Ameren Services1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

View all sources24 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  10. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  11. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  12. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  13. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  14. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  15. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  16. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  17. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  18. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  19. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  20. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  21. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  22. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1048911/000110465925079800/tm2512613-2_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at FedEx (NYSE: FDX)

  23. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  24. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1048911/000110465925079800/tm2512613-2_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership