Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
33 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
33 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
6Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Independent Lead Director since 2021 with global leadership experience as former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of a public company. Possesses vast knowledge in industries subject to extensive regulation, extensive expertise in international business operations, financial services and capital allocation, and deep knowledge of corporate governance, audit and compensation matters.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Lead Independent Director

Dow Inc. (NYSE: DOW)

Jan 1, 2021 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2021-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:43.403056+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Wells Fargo

2022-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Lead Independent Director

Dow Inc.

2021-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Mastercard

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Dow Inc.

Open Dow Inc. profile →

Lead Independent Director at Dow Inc.

2021-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Dow Inc.Dow Inc.MastercardMastercardWells FargoWells FargoRichard K. Davis

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:richard-k-davis
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

13 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. MA DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Mayo Clinic · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board of Trustees · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  2. Wells Fargo director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Dow Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Mastercard · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Wells Fargo · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. WFC DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 6, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Nominating/Governance, Risk · Claim reviewed: May 6, 2026
  4. DOW DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Compensation and Leadership Development, Corporate Governance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  5. Dow Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Dow Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Mastercard · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Wells Fargo · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Mastercard director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Mastercard · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  7. MA DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation, Nominating/Governance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  8. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Mastercard · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  9. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2022 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Wells Fargo · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  10. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2021 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Lead Independent Director at Dow Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Wells Fargo · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Dow Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  13. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Mastercard · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Dow Inc.Supported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of MastercardSupported by 4 public records4 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Wells FargoSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 6, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Compensation and Leadership Development, Corporate Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation, Nominating/Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Nominating/Governance, Risk1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 6, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 6, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Mayo Clinic1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairman of the Board of Trustees1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

View all sources13 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 6, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001141391/000114139125000078/ma-20250428.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Mastercard (NYSE: MA)

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/72971/000007297126000200/wfc-20260318.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Wells Fargo (NYSE: WFC-PZ)

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1751788/000119312526082583/dow-20260227.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Lead Independent Director at Dow Inc. (NYSE: DOW)

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/72971/000007297126000200/wfc-20260318.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1751788/000119312526082583/dow-20260227.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  13. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001141391/000114139125000078/ma-20250428.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership