Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Robert M. Davis serves as Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President of Merck & Co., Inc. He provides strategic and operational perspective to the Board.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Chair

Merck & Co.

2021-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Duke Energy CORP

2018-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Duke Energy CORP

Open Duke Energy CORP profile →

Director at Duke Energy CORP

2018-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Duke Energy CORPDuke Energy CORPMerck & Co.Merck & Co.Robert M. Davis

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:robert-m-davis
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

10 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. MRK DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Merck & Co., Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at Merck & Co. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. Duke Energy Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 20, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Duke Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Merck · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Merck & Co. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. DUK DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 20, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Apr 25, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Nominating/Governance, Finance · Claim reviewed: Apr 25, 2026
  5. MRK 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Merck · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  6. Merck director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 9, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Not independent (executive director) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Duke Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Merck · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Merck & Co. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  7. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2018 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Duke Energy CORP · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  8. MRK executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance reported from role and filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Merck · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Executive function: Enterprise Leadership (CEO) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Merck & Co. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Duke Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance reported from role and filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Under reviewNot independent (executive director)1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Under reviewIndependent director1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Duke Energy CorporationSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of MerckSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Merck & Co.Supported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
Apr 25, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Nominating/Governance, Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Apr 25, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at MerckSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Merck & Co., Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedEnterprise Leadership (CEO)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and PresidentSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources10 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/310158/000119312525076859/d151723ddef14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at Merck & Co. (NYSE: MRK)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1326160/000110465926032443/tm261356-4_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Duke Energy CORP (NYSE: DUK)

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/310158/000119312525076859/d151723ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1326160/000110465926032443/tm261356-4_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership