Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Chairman of the Board through March 31, 2026 and retired Chief Executive Officer of Public Storage. Served as CEO from November 2002 until retirement on January 1, 2019. Joined Public Storage in 1986 and held various senior management positions. 40-year tenure with the company.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Independent Director

AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC (NYSE: AVB)

Jan 1, 2014 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-04-06 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:11:01.086+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC

2014-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Chair

Public Storage

2002-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC

A linked Registry profile is not available in this record.

Independent Director at AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC

2014-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-25

AVALONBAY COMMUNIT…AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INCPublic StoragePublic StorageRonald L. Havner, …

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC

    Independent Director

    Verified public fact

  • Public Storage

    Chair

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:ronald-l-havner-jr
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

9 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. AVB DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 6, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Investment and Finance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 6, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. PSA DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at Public Storage · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. AvalonBay Communities, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of AvalonBay Communities, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Public Storage · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  6. AVB DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 2, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Public Storage · Claim reviewed: May 2, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Non-Executive Chairman of the Board · Claim reviewed: May 2, 2026
  7. Public Storage director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Not independent (executive director) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Public Storage · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of AvalonBay Communities, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Public Storage · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · Under reviewNot independent (executive director)1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Under reviewIndependent director1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of AvalonBay Communities, Inc.Supported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Public StorageSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Investment and Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Public Storage1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 2, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 2, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Non-Executive Chairman of the Board1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 2, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 2, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources9 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/915912/000110465926039943/avb-20250520xdef14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at AVALONBAY COMMUNITIES INC (NYSE: AVB)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1393311/000119312526128991/psa-20260325.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at Public Storage (NYSE: PSA)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 2, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Board independence

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/915912/000110465926039943/avb-20250520xdef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1393311/000119312526128991/psa-20260325.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership