Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Shaun is the former Global Chief Operating Officer of KPMG International until September 2019, possessing wealth of experience in crafting and executing robust business strategies within competitive global markets. He has distinguished himself in accounting, internal control, financial management and financial reporting with deep understanding of both U.S. and international markets. He holds an Honorary Doctorate from Queens University Belfast.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

CRH plc (NYSE: CRH)

Jan 1, 2019 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-03-27 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:27:00.519+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

CRH plc

2019-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

CRH plc

Open CRH plc profile →

Director at CRH plc

2019-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

CRH plcCRH plcShaun Kelly

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • CRH plc

    Director

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:shaun-kelly
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

9 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. CRH DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 18, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance, Audit, Compensation · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at CRH plc · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
  3. SWK DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 6, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Other Company Role: Shane M. O Kelly is also linked to Advance Auto Parts, Inc. as President and Chief Executive Officer. · Claim reviewed: Apr 25, 2026
  4. ARTL 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at ARTELO BIOSCIENCES, INC. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  5. SBUX 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Nov 14, 2025 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Starbucks · Claim reviewed: May 14, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Vice President, Chief Partner Officer · Claim reviewed: May 14, 2026
  6. CARM DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Jul 7, 2025 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Carisma Therapeutics Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. CRH plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of CRH plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. SWK executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance reported from role and filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive function: Enterprise Leadership (CEO) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of CRH plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance reported from role and filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of CRH plcSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance, Audit, Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Under reviewCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Under reviewCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at ARTELO BIOSCIENCES, INC.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Carisma Therapeutics Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Starbucks1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 14, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedEnterprise Leadership (CEO)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Executive Vice President, Chief Partner Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 14, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: President and Chief Executive OfficerSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Other Company Role · Source reportedShane M. O Kelly is also linked to Advance Auto Parts, Inc. as President and Chief Executive Officer.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
70%
Last reviewed
Apr 25, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

View all sources9 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 18, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/849395/000162828026021560/crh-20260326.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at CRH plc (NYSE: CRH)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title · Other Company Role

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/849395/000162828026021560/crh-20260326.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership