Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Served as General Counsel and Chief Legal Officer from March 2021 to December 2024, then continued as consultant. Partner at Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP from March 2003 to March 2021 with over 30 years representing life science and technology companies. Holds B.B.A. in Accounting from University of Iowa (summa cum laude) and J.D. from University of Minnesota Law School (magna cum laude).

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Executive appointments

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

McCormick & Company

2024-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

FLOWERS FOODS INC

Open FLOWERS FOODS INC profile →

Chief Growth Officer at FLOWERS FOODS INC

Start not stated → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

FLOWERS FOODS INCFLOWERS FOODS INCMcCormick & CompanyMcCormick & CompanyTom C. Thomas

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:terry-s-thomas
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

10 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Open source

    sec def 14a · Source published: Apr 14, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 6, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chief Growth Officer at FLOWERS FOODS INC · Claim reviewed: Sep 6, 2026
  2. FE DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 1, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 24, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at FirstEnergy Corp. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. FLO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 25, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Flowers Foods, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Growth Officer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  4. MKC DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 30, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Apr 30, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation · Claim reviewed: Apr 30, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Flowers Foods, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Growth Officer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. McCormick & Company, Incorporated director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of McCormick & Company, Incorporated · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 21, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at McCormick & Company · Claim reviewed: Sep 6, 2026
  7. VINC 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2025 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Vincerx Pharma, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Consultant · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  8. FLO executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Flowers Foods, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive function: Other Executive (OTHER_EXECUTIVE) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Growth Officer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  9. FE executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at FirstEnergy Corp. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive function: Other Executive (OTHER_EXECUTIVE) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of McCormick & Company, Incorporated · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

AI expertise · CorroboratedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · CorroboratedAI governance relevance: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of McCormick & Company, IncorporatedSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
Apr 30, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Apr 30, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at FirstEnergy Corp.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Flowers Foods, Inc.Supported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Vincerx Pharma, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive function · CorroboratedOther Executive (OTHER_EXECUTIVE)Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Chief Growth OfficerSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Consultant1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Executive OfficerSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

View all sources10 records
  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1128928/000110465926043025/tm2519497-4_def14a.htm

    Sec Def 14a · Tier not stated · Reviewed Sep 6, 2026

    Supports: Chief Growth Officer at FLOWERS FOODS INC (NYSE: FLO)

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 24, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 30, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/63754/000006375426000140/mkc-20260217.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 21, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at McCormick & Company (NYSE: MKC-V)

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/63754/000006375426000140/mkc-20260217.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership