Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
5Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Valerie M. Williams is a former assurance managing partner at Ernst & Young with over 35 years of audit and public accounting experience.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Devon Energy

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Omnicom Group

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Devon Energy

Open Devon Energy profile →

Director at Devon Energy

Start not stated → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Devon EnergyDevon EnergyOmnicom GroupOmnicom GroupValerie M. Williams

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:valerie-m-williams
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. DVN DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: May 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 28, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Safety, Operations, and Resource · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
  2. KELYB DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 13, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at KELLY SERVICES INC · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Vice President · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. KELYA DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at KELLY SERVICES INC · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Named Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. OMC DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 26, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Finance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. DTE Energy Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 12, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Devon Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of DTE Energy Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Omnicom Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. DTE DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 12, 2026 · Retrieved: May 9, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Corporate Governance, Public Policy & Responsibility · Claim reviewed: May 9, 2026
  7. Omnicom Group Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Omnicom Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Omnicom Group · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
  9. Devon Energy Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 23, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Devon Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  10. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 23, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Devon Energy · Claim reviewed: May 28, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Devon Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Omnicom Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Devon Energy CorporationSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of DTE Energy CompanySupported by 2 public records1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Omnicom Group Inc.Supported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Corporate Governance, Public Policy & Responsibility1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 9, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Safety, Operations, and Resource1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 28, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 28, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at KELLY SERVICES INCSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Executive Vice President1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Named Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 28, 2026

View all sources12 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 28, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 9, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Board independence

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/29989/000121390025124548/ea0268945-02.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Omnicom Group (NYSE: OMC)

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1090012/000110465925037545/tm252204-6_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Devon Energy (NYSE: DVN)

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1090012/000110465925037545/tm252204-6_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/29989/000121390025124548/ea0268945-02.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership