Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
4Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Former President of Alibaba Pictures Group with extensive global experience in e-commerce, digitization, and media/entertainment. Highly accomplished senior executive with deep understanding of international markets and digital transformation. Currently serves on Starbucks board.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Starbucks

2023-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Independent Director

Ralph Lauren Corporation

2022-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Ralph Lauren Corporation

Open Ralph Lauren Corporation profile →

Independent Director at Ralph Lauren Corporation

2022-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Ralph Lauren Corpo…Ralph Lauren CorporationStarbucksStarbucksWei Zhang

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:wei-zhang
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

9 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. RL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Jun 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jun 18, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Talent, Culture & Total Rewards, Nominating, Governance, Citizenship & Sustainability · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Jun 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Jun 18, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  3. CURX 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Curanex Pharmaceuticals Inc · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. MCAG 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 16, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Other Company Role: Wenhua Zhang is also linked to Azia Capital Fund LP as Partner. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  5. SBUX DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 26, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Nominating/Governance · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Jan 26, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Starbucks · Claim reviewed: Jun 18, 2026
  7. Ralph Lauren Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jun 20, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Starbucks · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Starbucks · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Ralph Lauren Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Ralph Lauren CorporationSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of StarbucksSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Nominating/Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Talent, Culture & Total Rewards, Nominating, Governance, Citizenship & Sustainability1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Curanex Pharmaceuticals Inc1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Other Company Role · Source reportedWenhua Zhang is also linked to Azia Capital Fund LP as Partner.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
70%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background reported in filingsSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 18, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

View all sources9 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037038/000114036126025788/ny20071304x1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Jun 18, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at Ralph Lauren Corporation (NYSE: RL)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Other Company Role · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/829224/000121390026007780/ea0270973-01.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 4, 2026

    Supports: Director at Starbucks (NASDAQ: SBUX)

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/829224/000121390026007780/ea0270973-01.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037038/000114036126025788/ny20071304x1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership