Published mark

Citi Trends Inc

NASDAQ: CTRN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a2efddea-a1c5-42d4-83f9-cdd29c3a7f76
SEC CIK
0001318484
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
May 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kenneth D. SeipelSince May 1, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
303 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Heather Plutino executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.

EffectiveEffective May 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerHeather PlutinoMay 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President, Human ResourcesKatrina GeorgeMay 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerKenneth D. SeipelMay 2026currentSource reportedE5
Vice President, Stores and Real EstateKyle KoenigMay 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Merchandising OfficerLisa A. PowellMay 2026currentSource reportedE7
General Counsel and Board SecretaryLovesh PuriMay 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Cara RobinsonIndependent2021Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Chaoyang (Charles) LiuIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
David A. HeathIndependent2024CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Kenneth D. SeipelNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Margaret L. JenkinsIndependent2017AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Michael S. KvitkoIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Pamela EdwardsIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Wesley CalvertIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPamela EdwardsPamela Edwards, Chaoyang (Charles) Liu, Margaret L. Jenkins, Pamela Edwards, Chaoyang (Charles) Liu, Margaret L. Jenkins, Chaoyang (Charles) LiuNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedPamela EdwardsNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMargaret L. JenkinsNot described in the published record
CompensationCara RobinsonCara Robinson, David A. Heath, Cara Robinson, David A. HeathNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCara RobinsonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDavid A. HeathNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMargaret L. JenkinsMargaret L. Jenkins, Cara Robinson, David A. Heath, Michael S. Kvitko, Margaret L. Jenkins, Cara Robinson, David A. Heath, Michael S. Kvitko, Michael S. KvitkoNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Pamela Edwards; Members Pamela Edwards (Chair); Chaoyang (Charles) Liu; Margaret L. Jenkins
Committee AppointmentPamela Edwards: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChaoyang (Charles) Liu: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMargaret L. Jenkins: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Cara Robinson; Members Cara Robinson (Chair); David A. Heath
Committee AppointmentCara Robinson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Heath: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Margaret L. Jenkins; Members Margaret L. Jenkins (Chair); Cara Robinson; David A. Heath; Michael S. Kvitko
Committee AppointmentMargaret L. Jenkins: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCara Robinson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Heath: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael S. Kvitko: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKenneth D. Seipel, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from May 1, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCTRN (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCiti Trends Inc
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Heather Plutino executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.
  • Katrina George executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.
  • Kenneth D. Seipel executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.
  • Kyle Koenig executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.
  • Lisa A. Powell executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.
  • Lovesh Puri executive of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2026-05-01.
  • Pamela Edwards seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Wesley Calvert seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Pamela Edwards member of Audit · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Chaoyang (Charles) Liu seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David A. Heath seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Michael S. Kvitko seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Chaoyang (Charles) Liu member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David A. Heath member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Michael S. Kvitko member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Cara Robinson seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Cara Robinson member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kenneth D. Seipel seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Margaret L. Jenkins seat on Citi Trends Inc, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Citi Trends Inc, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Margaret L. Jenkins member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a2efddea-a1c5-42d4-83f9-cdd29c3a7f76, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/citi-trends-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a2efddea-a1c5-42d4-83f9-cdd29c3a7f76
  • Cite this recordCiti Trends Inc
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/citi-trends-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Citi Trends IncCompany
  • Heather PlutinoPerson
  • Katrina GeorgePerson
  • Kenneth D. SeipelPerson
  • Kyle KoenigPerson
  • Lisa A. PowellPerson
  • Lovesh PuriPerson
  • Cara RobinsonPerson
  • Chaoyang (Charles) LiuPerson
  • David A. HeathPerson
  • Margaret L. JenkinsPerson
  • Michael S. KvitkoPerson
  • Pamela EdwardsPerson
  • Wesley CalvertPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCiti Trends Inc
  • MonitoringCiti Trends Inc
  • LeadershipCiti Trends Inc
  • BoardCiti Trends Inc
  • CommitteesCiti Trends Inc
  • Control and votingCiti Trends Inc
  • Authority to actCiti Trends Inc
  • FinancialsCiti Trends Inc
  • GovernanceCiti Trends Inc
  • RiskCiti Trends Inc
  • AI oversightCiti Trends Inc
  • LegalCiti Trends Inc
  • CompensationCiti Trends Inc
  • Other published claimsCiti Trends Inc
  • Coverage gapsCiti Trends Inc
  • Linked peopleCiti Trends Inc
  • Subject and correctionsCiti Trends Inc
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.