Published mark

CITY HOLDING CO

NASDAQ: CHCO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ec4ed20c-e8e8-4ac6-93b7-bd9373be1e82
SEC CIK
0000726854
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D.Since Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published15 directors published
Published claims
473 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

David L. Bumgarner seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive Officer, City Holding Company and City National BankCharles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, City Holding Company and City National BankDavid L. BumgarnerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Administration Officer and Chief Information Officer, City Holding Company and City National BankJeffrey D. LeggeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President of Commercial Banking, City Holding Company and City National BankJohn A. DeRitoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President of Retail Banking, City Holding Company and City National BankMichael T. Quinlan, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

15 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
C. Dallas KayserIndependence not published1995None publishedSource reportedE2
Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D.Independence not published2005Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
David L. BumgarnerIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Diane W. Strong-TreisterIndependence not published2018Audit CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Gregory A. BurtonIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
J. Thomas JonesIndependence not published2013Compensation Committee, chairGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
James A. HoyerIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
James L. RossiIndependence not published2001Audit Committee, chairCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
James M. ParsonsIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Javier A. ReyesIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jeffrey D. LeggeIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
John A. DeRitoIndependence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Michael T. Quinlan, Jr.Independence not published2026Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert D. FisherIndependence not published1994Audit CommitteeGovernance and Nominating Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Sharon H. RoweIndependence not published2001Audit CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeJames L. RossiJames L. Rossi, Diane W. Strong-Treister, James A. Hoyer, Robert D. Fisher, Sharon H. Rowe, James L. Rossi, Diane W. Strong-Treister, James A. Hoyer, Robert D. Fisher, Sharon H. RoweNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeJ. Thomas JonesJ. Thomas Jones, Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D., David L. Bumgarner, Gregory A. Burton, James L. Rossi, James M. Parsons, Javier A. Reyes, Jeffrey D. Legge, John A. DeRito, Michael T. Quinlan, Jr., J. Thomas Jones, Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D., David L. Bumgarner, Gregory A. Burton, James L. Rossi, James M. Parsons, Javier A. Reyes, Jeffrey D. Legge, John A. DeRito, Michael T. Quinlan, Jr.Not described in the published record
Governance and Nominating CommitteeRobert D. FisherRobert D. Fisher, Diane W. Strong-Treister, Gregory A. Burton, J. Thomas Jones, Sharon H. Rowe, Robert D. Fisher, Diane W. Strong-Treister, Gregory A. Burton, J. Thomas Jones, Sharon H. RoweNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair James L. Rossi; Members James L. Rossi (Chair); Diane W. Strong-Treister; James A. Hoyer; Robert D. Fisher; Sharon H. Rowe
Committee AppointmentJames L. Rossi: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentDiane W. Strong-Treister: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentJames A. Hoyer: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert D. Fisher: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentSharon H. Rowe: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair J. Thomas Jones; Members J. Thomas Jones (Chair); Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D.; David L. Bumgarner; Gregory A. Burton; James L. Rossi; James M. Parsons; Javier A. Reyes; Jeffrey D. Legge; John A. DeRito; Michael T. Quinlan, Jr.
Committee AppointmentJ. Thomas Jones: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentCharles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D.: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid L. Bumgarner: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentGregory A. Burton: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJames L. Rossi: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJames M. Parsons: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJavier A. Reyes: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJeffrey D. Legge: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn A. DeRito: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Quinlan, Jr.: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating Committee: Chair Robert D. Fisher; Members Robert D. Fisher (Chair); Diane W. Strong-Treister; Gregory A. Burton; J. Thomas Jones; Sharon H. Rowe
Committee AppointmentRobert D. Fisher: chair, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentDiane W. Strong-Treister: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentGregory A. Burton: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentJ. Thomas Jones: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentSharon H. Rowe: member, Governance and Nominating Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCharles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, City Holding Company and City National Bank, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCHCO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCITY HOLDING CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • David L. Bumgarner seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.
  • James A. Hoyer seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.
  • James M. Parsons seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Jeffrey D. Legge seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.
  • John A. DeRito seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Michael T. Quinlan, Jr. seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D. executive of CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-02-25.
  • David L. Bumgarner executive of CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Jeffrey D. Legge executive of CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-02-25.
  • John A. DeRito executive of CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Michael T. Quinlan, Jr. executive of CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Gregory A. Burton seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Javier A. Reyes seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Diane W. Strong-Treister seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2018-01-01.
  • J. Thomas Jones seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D. seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2005-01-01.
  • James L. Rossi seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Sharon H. Rowe seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 2001-01-01.
  • C. Dallas Kayser seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Robert D. Fisher seat on CITY HOLDING CO, effective 1994-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ec4ed20c-e8e8-4ac6-93b7-bd9373be1e82, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/city-holding-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ec4ed20c-e8e8-4ac6-93b7-bd9373be1e82
  • Cite this recordCITY HOLDING CO
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/city-holding-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CITY HOLDING COCompany
  • Charles R. Hageboeck, Ph.D.Person
  • David L. BumgarnerPerson
  • Jeffrey D. LeggePerson
  • John A. DeRitoPerson
  • Michael T. Quinlan, Jr.Person
  • C. Dallas KayserPerson
  • Diane W. Strong-TreisterPerson
  • Gregory A. BurtonPerson
  • J. Thomas JonesPerson
  • James A. HoyerPerson
  • James L. RossiPerson
  • James M. ParsonsPerson
  • Javier A. ReyesPerson
  • Robert D. FisherPerson
  • Sharon H. RowePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCITY HOLDING CO
  • MonitoringCITY HOLDING CO
  • LeadershipCITY HOLDING CO
  • BoardCITY HOLDING CO
  • CommitteesCITY HOLDING CO
  • Control and votingCITY HOLDING CO
  • Authority to actCITY HOLDING CO
  • FinancialsCITY HOLDING CO
  • GovernanceCITY HOLDING CO
  • RiskCITY HOLDING CO
  • AI oversightCITY HOLDING CO
  • LegalCITY HOLDING CO
  • CompensationCITY HOLDING CO
  • Other published claimsCITY HOLDING CO
  • Coverage gapsCITY HOLDING CO
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.