Published mark

CoStar Group

COSTAR GROUP, INC.

NASDAQ: CSGP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e67179da-7881-493b-bfa6-082017606635
SEC CIK
0001057352
Website
www.costargroup.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 8, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Andrew C. FloranceFounder and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 77 directors published
Published claims
344 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Gene Boxer executive of CoStar Group, effective 2026-04-30.

EffectiveEffective Apr 30, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryGene BoxerApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Founder and Chief Executive OfficerAndrew C. FloranceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerChristian M. LownNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Technology OfficerFrank A. SimuroNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
President, MarketplacesFrederick G. SaintNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 7 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Angelique G. BrunnerIndependent2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Christine M. McCarthyIndependent2025Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
John L. BerisfordIndependent2025CompensationSource reportedE3
John W. HillIndependent2012Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Louise S. SamsIndependent2019AuditNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; AuditSource reportedE3
Rachel C. GlaserIndependent2025AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Robert W. MusslewhiteIndependent2019Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn W. HillJohn W. Hill, Angelique G. Brunner, Louise S. Sams, Rachel C. GlaserNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJohn W. HillNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedAngelique G. BrunnerNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedRachel C. GlaserNot described in the published record
CompensationRobert W. MusslewhiteRobert W. Musslewhite, Angelique G. Brunner, John L. BerisfordNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedRobert W. MusslewhiteNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceLouise S. SamsLouise S. Sams, Christine M. McCarthy, Rachel C. GlaserNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; AuditNot publishedLouise S. SamsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John W. Hill; Members John W. Hill (Chair); Angelique G. Brunner; Louise S. Sams; Rachel C. Glaser
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Hill: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAngelique G. Brunner: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLouise S. Sams: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRachel C. Glaser: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert W. Musslewhite; Members Robert W. Musslewhite (Chair); Angelique G. Brunner; John L. Berisford
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Musslewhite: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAngelique G. Brunner: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Berisford: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Louise S. Sams; Members Louise S. Sams (Chair); Christine M. McCarthy; Rachel C. Glaser
Committee AppointmentLouise S. Sams: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentChristine M. McCarthy: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRachel C. Glaser: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAndrew C. Florance, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCSGP (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 9, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: CSGPcurrentSep 19, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOSTAR GROUP, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.costargroup.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.costargroup.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 8, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    COSTAR GROUP, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 8, 2026
  • Gene Boxer executive of CoStar Group, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Christine M. McCarthy seat on CoStar Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John L. Berisford seat on CoStar Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rachel C. Glaser seat on CoStar Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of CoStar Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rachel C. Glaser member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Christine M. McCarthy member of Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Angelique G. Brunner seat on CoStar Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of CoStar Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Angelique G. Brunner member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Louise S. Sams seat on CoStar Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert W. Musslewhite seat on CoStar Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of CoStar Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert W. Musslewhite member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Audit committee of CoStar Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Louise S. Sams member of Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Audit, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John W. Hill seat on CoStar Group, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of CoStar Group, effective 2012-01-01.
  • John W. Hill member of Audit · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e67179da-7881-493b-bfa6-082017606635, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/costar-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e67179da-7881-493b-bfa6-082017606635
  • Cite this recordCoStar Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/costar-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CoStar GroupCompany
  • Gene BoxerPerson
  • Andrew C. FlorancePerson
  • Christian M. LownPerson
  • Frank A. SimuroPerson
  • Frederick G. SaintPerson
  • Angelique G. BrunnerPerson
  • Christine M. McCarthyPerson
  • John L. BerisfordPerson
  • John W. HillPerson
  • Louise S. SamsPerson
  • Rachel C. GlaserPerson
  • Robert W. MusslewhitePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCoStar Group
  • MonitoringCoStar Group
  • LeadershipCoStar Group
  • BoardCoStar Group
  • CommitteesCoStar Group
  • Control and votingCoStar Group
  • Authority to actCoStar Group
  • FinancialsCoStar Group
  • GovernanceCoStar Group
  • RiskCoStar Group
  • AI oversightCoStar Group
  • LegalCoStar Group
  • CompensationCoStar Group
  • Other published claimsCoStar Group
  • Coverage gapsCoStar Group
  • Linked peopleCoStar Group
  • Subject and correctionsCoStar Group
  • EvidenceCoStar Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.