Published mark

CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.

NYSE: CFR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:04757c64-7fe0-4237-b06e-3376542e1292
SEC CIK
0000039263
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 9, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 20, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Phillip D. GreenSince Feb 5, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
643 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Annette Alonzo executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.

EffectiveEffective Feb 5, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Group Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerAnnette AlonzoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Group Executive Vice President, Chief Risk OfficerCarol J. SeverynFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Group Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryCoolidge E. Rhodes, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Group Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerDaniel J. GeddesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Group Executive Vice President, Culture and People DevelopmentEricka L. PullinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Group Executive Vice President, Chief Credit OfficerHoward L. KasanoffFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Group Executive Vice President, Chief Consumer Banking and Technology OfficerJimmy SteadFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Group Executive Vice President, Chief Wealth OfficerKenny WilsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
President, Group Executive Vice President, Chief Banking OfficerPaul H. BracherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorPhillip D. GreenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Group Executive Vice President, Research and StrategyRobert A. BermanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles W. MatthewsIndependent2010AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Risk; TechnologyCompensation, chairNominating and Governance, chairRiskTechnologySource reportedE2
Cynthia J. ComparinIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE2
Hope AndradeIndependent2024AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Jack WillomeIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance; RiskNominating and GovernanceRiskSource reportedE2
Jeffrey M. RummelIndependent2026AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
John T. EngatesIndependent2025RiskRisk; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE2
Joseph A. PierceIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Linda B. RutherfordIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Marsha M. ShieldsIndependent2026AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Phillip D. GreenNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Samuel G. DawsonIndependent2017AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Anthony R ChaseIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationNominating and GovernanceRiskSource reportedE14
David J. HaemiseggerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditRiskSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCynthia J. ComparinCynthia J. Comparin, Charles W. Matthews, David J. Haemisegger, Hope Andrade, Jeffrey M. Rummel, Joseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Marsha M. Shields, Samuel G. Dawson, Cynthia J. Comparin, Charles W. Matthews, David J. Haemisegger, Hope Andrade, Jeffrey M. Rummel, Joseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Marsha M. Shields, Samuel G. DawsonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; TechnologyNot publishedCynthia J. ComparinNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Risk; TechnologyNot publishedCharles W. MatthewsNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJoseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Samuel G. DawsonNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedHope Andrade, Jeffrey M. Rummel, Marsha M. ShieldsNot described in the published record
CompensationCharles W. MatthewsCharles W. Matthews, Anthony R Chase, Jack Willome, Joseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Samuel G. Dawson, Charles W. Matthews, Anthony R Chase, Jack Willome, Joseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Samuel G. DawsonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedJack WillomeNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceCharles W. MatthewsCharles W. Matthews, Anthony R Chase, Jack Willome, Joseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Samuel G. Dawson, Charles W. Matthews, Anthony R Chase, Jack Willome, Joseph A. Pierce, Linda B. Rutherford, Samuel G. DawsonNot described in the published record
RiskNot publishedAnthony R Chase, Charles W. Matthews, David J. Haemisegger, Hope Andrade, Jack Willome, Jeffrey M. Rummel, John T. Engates, Marsha M. Shields, Anthony R Chase, Charles W. Matthews, David J. Haemisegger, Hope Andrade, Jack Willome, Jeffrey M. Rummel, John T. Engates, Marsha M. ShieldsNot described in the published record
Risk; Technology · ChairNot publishedJohn T. EngatesNot described in the published record
TechnologyJohn T. EngatesJohn T. Engates, Charles W. Matthews, Cynthia J. Comparin, John T. Engates, Charles W. Matthews, Cynthia J. ComparinNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentCynthia J. Comparin: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Matthews: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Haemisegger: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentHope Andrade: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey M. Rummel: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoseph A. Pierce: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLinda B. Rutherford: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarsha M. Shields: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSamuel G. Dawson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Matthews: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnthony R Chase: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJack Willome: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoseph A. Pierce: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLinda B. Rutherford: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSamuel G. Dawson: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Charles W. Matthews; Members Charles W. Matthews (Chair); Anthony R Chase; Jack Willome; Joseph A. Pierce; Linda B. Rutherford; Samuel G. Dawson
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Matthews: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAnthony R Chase: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJack Willome: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJoseph A. Pierce: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda B. Rutherford: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSamuel G. Dawson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair not stated; Members Anthony R Chase; Charles W. Matthews; David J. Haemisegger; Hope Andrade; Jack Willome; Jeffrey M. Rummel; John T. Engates; Marsha M. Shields
Committee AppointmentAnthony R Chase: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Matthews: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Haemisegger: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentHope Andrade: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJack Willome: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJeffrey M. Rummel: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJohn T. Engates: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMarsha M. Shields: member, Risk
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair John T. Engates; Members John T. Engates (Chair); Charles W. Matthews; Cynthia J. Comparin
Committee AppointmentJohn T. Engates: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentCharles W. Matthews: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentCynthia J. Comparin: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPhillip D. Green, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCFR (NYSE)
Security ListingCFR-PB (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 9, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 9, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 37 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 9, 2026
  • Annette Alonzo executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Carol J. Severyn executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Coolidge E. Rhodes, Jr. executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Daniel J. Geddes executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Ericka L. Pullin executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Howard L. Kasanoff executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Jimmy Stead executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Kenny Wilson executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Paul H. Bracher executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Phillip D. Green executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Robert A. Berman executive of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-02-05.
  • Jeffrey M. Rummel seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Marsha M. Shields seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Jeffrey M. Rummel member of Audit; Risk, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Marsha M. Shields member of Audit; Risk, effective 2026-01-01.
  • John T. Engates seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Risk; Technology · Chair committee of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • John T. Engates member of Risk; Technology · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Hope Andrade seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Hope Andrade member of Audit; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jack Willome seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jack Willome member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joseph A. Pierce seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Linda B. Rutherford seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joseph A. Pierce member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Linda B. Rutherford member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cynthia J. Comparin seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Technology committee of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cynthia J. Comparin member of Audit · Chair; Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Samuel G. Dawson seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Samuel G. Dawson member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Phillip D. Green seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Charles W. Matthews seat on CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Risk; Technology committee of CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Charles W. Matthews member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Risk; Technology, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:04757c64-7fe0-4237-b06e-3376542e1292, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cullen-frost-bankers-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:04757c64-7fe0-4237-b06e-3376542e1292
  • Cite this recordCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cullen-frost-bankers-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.Company
  • Annette AlonzoPerson
  • Carol J. SeverynPerson
  • Coolidge E. Rhodes, Jr.Person
  • Daniel J. GeddesPerson
  • Ericka L. PullinPerson
  • Howard L. KasanoffPerson
  • Jimmy SteadPerson
  • Kenny WilsonPerson
  • Paul H. BracherPerson
  • Phillip D. GreenPerson
  • Robert A. BermanPerson
  • Charles W. MatthewsPerson
  • Cynthia J. ComparinPerson
  • Hope AndradePerson
  • Jack WillomePerson
  • Jeffrey M. RummelPerson
  • John T. EngatesPerson
  • Joseph A. PiercePerson
  • Linda B. RutherfordPerson
  • Marsha M. ShieldsPerson
  • Samuel G. DawsonPerson
  • Anthony R ChasePerson
  • David J. HaemiseggerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • MonitoringCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • LeadershipCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • BoardCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • CommitteesCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • Control and votingCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
  • Authority to actCULLEN/FROST BANKERS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.