Published mark

Deckers Brands

DECKERS OUTDOOR CORP

NYSE: DECK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:39d51e48-0355-476a-abfd-7edf4491ce3f
SEC CIK
0000910521
Website
www.deckers.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 10, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Stefano CarotiSince Jul 25, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 88 directors published
Published claims
415 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anne Spangenberg executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.

EffectiveEffective Jul 25, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerAnne SpangenbergJul 2025currentSource reportedE4
Named Executive OfficerDave PowersJul 2025currentSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerRobin Spring-GreenJul 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentStefano CarotiJul 2025currentSource reportedE7
Named Executive OfficerSteven J. FaschingJul 2025currentSource reportedE8
Named Executive OfficerThomas GarciaJul 2025currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 8 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bonita C. StewartIndependent2014Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance, chairCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance · Chair; Talent & CompensationTalent & CompensationSource reportedE3
David A. BurwickIndependent2021Talent & CompensationSource reportedE3
Juan R. FiguereoIndependent2020Audit & Risk Management, chairAudit & Risk Management · ChairSource reportedE3
Lauri M. ShanahanIndependent2011Audit & Risk ManagementAudit & Risk Management; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Maha S. IbrahimIndependent2021Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Nat Y ChanIndependent2014Audit & Risk ManagementAudit & Risk Management; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Patrick J. GrismerIndependent2025Audit & Risk ManagementSource reportedE3
Victor LuisIndependent2020Talent & Compensation, chairTalent & Compensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Cynthia (Cindy) L. DavisIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedCynthia (Cindy) L. Davis, Cynthia (Cindy) L. DavisNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk ManagementJuan R. FiguereoJuan R. Figuereo, Lauri M. Shanahan, Nat Y Chan, Patrick J. Grismer, Juan R. Figuereo, Lauri M. Shanahan, Nat Y Chan, Patrick J. Grismer, Patrick J. GrismerNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk Management · ChairNot publishedJuan R. FiguereoNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk Management; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceNot publishedLauri M. Shanahan, Nat Y ChanNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceBonita C. StewartBonita C. Stewart, Lauri M. Shanahan, Maha S. Ibrahim, Nat Y Chan, Bonita C. Stewart, Lauri M. Shanahan, Maha S. Ibrahim, Nat Y Chan, Maha S. IbrahimNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance · Chair; Talent & CompensationNot publishedBonita C. Stewarthuman_capital
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCynthia (Cindy) L. Davis, Cynthia (Cindy) L. DavisNot described in the published record
Talent & CompensationVictor LuisVictor Luis, Bonita C. Stewart, David A. Burwick, Victor Luis, Bonita C. Stewart, David A. Burwick, David A. Burwickhuman_capital
Talent & Compensation · ChairNot publishedVictor Luishuman_capital
Committee AppointmentCynthia (Cindy) L. Davis: member, Audit
Committee RecordAudit & Risk Management: Chair Juan R. Figuereo; Members Juan R. Figuereo (Chair); Lauri M. Shanahan; Nat Y Chan; Patrick J. Grismer
Committee AppointmentJuan R. Figuereo: chair, Audit & Risk Management
Committee AppointmentLauri M. Shanahan: member, Audit & Risk Management
Committee AppointmentNat Y Chan: member, Audit & Risk Management
Committee AppointmentPatrick J. Grismer: member, Audit & Risk Management
Committee RecordCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance: Chair Bonita C. Stewart; Members Bonita C. Stewart (Chair); Lauri M. Shanahan; Maha S. Ibrahim; Nat Y Chan
Committee AppointmentBonita C. Stewart: chair, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance
Committee AppointmentLauri M. Shanahan: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance
Committee AppointmentMaha S. Ibrahim: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance
Committee AppointmentNat Y Chan: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Cynthia (Cindy) L. Davis
Committee AppointmentCynthia (Cindy) L. Davis: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordTalent & Compensation: Chair Victor Luis; Members Victor Luis (Chair); Bonita C. Stewart; David A. Burwick
Committee AppointmentVictor Luis: chair, Talent & Compensation
Committee AppointmentBonita C. Stewart: member, Talent & Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid A. Burwick: member, Talent & Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerStefano Caroti, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Jul 25, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDECK (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 10, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DECKcurrentMar 18, 2024inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDECKERS OUTDOOR CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.deckers.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.deckers.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 10, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DECKERS OUTDOOR CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-05-22). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jul 24, 2026. Retrieved Aug 11, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 8, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500 board band 2026-09-22 p3 committees. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. sp500 board band 2026-09-22 p3 committees. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 10, 2026
  • Anne Spangenberg executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.
  • Dave Powers executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.
  • Robin Spring-Green executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.
  • Stefano Caroti executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.
  • Steven J. Fasching executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.
  • Thomas Garcia executive of Deckers Brands, effective 2025-07-25.
  • Patrick J. Grismer seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Patrick J. Grismer member of Audit & Risk Management, effective 2025-01-01.
  • David A. Burwick seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maha S. Ibrahim seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maha S. Ibrahim member of Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David A. Burwick member of Talent & Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Juan R. Figuereo seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Victor Luis seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit & Risk Management · Chair committee of Deckers Brands, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Juan R. Figuereo member of Audit & Risk Management · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Talent & Compensation · Chair committee of Deckers Brands, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Victor Luis member of Talent & Compensation · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Bonita C. Stewart seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Nat Y Chan seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Nat Y Chan member of Audit & Risk Management; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance · Chair; Talent & Compensation committee of Deckers Brands, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Bonita C. Stewart member of Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance · Chair; Talent & Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Lauri M. Shanahan seat on Deckers Brands, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit & Risk Management; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance committee of Deckers Brands, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Lauri M. Shanahan member of Audit & Risk Management; Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:39d51e48-0355-476a-abfd-7edf4491ce3f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/deckers-outdoor-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:39d51e48-0355-476a-abfd-7edf4491ce3f
  • Cite this recordDeckers Brands
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/deckers-outdoor-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Deckers BrandsCompany
  • Anne SpangenbergPerson
  • Dave PowersPerson
  • Robin Spring-GreenPerson
  • Stefano CarotiPerson
  • Steven J. FaschingPerson
  • Thomas GarciaPerson
  • Bonita C. StewartPerson
  • David A. BurwickPerson
  • Juan R. FiguereoPerson
  • Lauri M. ShanahanPerson
  • Maha S. IbrahimPerson
  • Nat Y ChanPerson
  • Patrick J. GrismerPerson
  • Victor LuisPerson
  • Cynthia (Cindy) L. DavisPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDeckers Brands
  • MonitoringDeckers Brands
  • LeadershipDeckers Brands
  • BoardDeckers Brands
  • CommitteesDeckers Brands
  • Control and votingDeckers Brands
  • Authority to actDeckers Brands
  • FinancialsDeckers Brands
  • GovernanceDeckers Brands
  • RiskDeckers Brands
  • AI oversightDeckers Brands
  • LegalDeckers Brands
  • CompensationDeckers Brands
  • Other published claimsDeckers Brands
  • Coverage gapsDeckers Brands
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.