Published mark

EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC

NASDAQ: EFSI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:7ed4d4ab-35d8-41a4-92a1-6155615b083e
SEC CIK
0000880641
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 6, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brandon C. LoreySince Apr 8, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
382 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Brandon C. Lorey executive of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-04-08.

EffectiveEffective Apr 8, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerBrandon C. LoreyApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Named Executive OfficerJoseph T. ZmitrovichApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, SecretaryKaley P. CrosenApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerKathleen J. ChappellApr 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brandon C. LoreyNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Brian T. StrosserIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Cary C. NelsonIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Douglas C. RinkerIndependent2006CompensationSource reportedE2
Edward Hill, IIIIndependent2022AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
John D. Stokely, Jr.Independent2006Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
John R. MillesonIndependent1999CompensationSource reportedE2
Karthik ShyamsunderIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Mary Bruce GlaizeIndependent1998Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Robert W. Smalley, Jr.Independent1989AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Scott M. HambergerIndependent2016AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Susan D. DaviesIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Tatiana C. MatthewsIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCary C. NelsonCary C. Nelson, Edward Hill, III, Karthik Shyamsunder, Robert W. Smalley, Jr., Scott M. Hamberger, Cary C. Nelson, Edward Hill, III, Karthik Shyamsunder, Robert W. Smalley, Jr., Scott M. Hamberger, Karthik ShyamsunderNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCary C. NelsonNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedScott M. HambergerNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedRobert W. Smalley, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEdward Hill, IIINot described in the published record
CompensationRobert W. Smalley, Jr.Robert W. Smalley, Jr., Douglas C. Rinker, John R. Milleson, Scott M. Hamberger, Tatiana C. Matthews, Robert W. Smalley, Jr., Douglas C. Rinker, John R. Milleson, Scott M. Hamberger, Tatiana C. Matthews, Douglas C. Rinker, John R. Milleson, Tatiana C. MatthewsNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCary C. Nelson, Edward Hill, III, John D. Stokely, Jr., Mary Bruce Glaize, Cary C. Nelson, Edward Hill, III, John D. Stokely, Jr., Mary Bruce Glaize, John D. Stokely, Jr., Mary Bruce GlaizeNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Cary C. Nelson; Members Cary C. Nelson (Chair); Edward Hill, III; Karthik Shyamsunder; Robert W. Smalley, Jr.; Scott M. Hamberger
Committee AppointmentCary C. Nelson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdward Hill, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKarthik Shyamsunder: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Smalley, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott M. Hamberger: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert W. Smalley, Jr.; Members Robert W. Smalley, Jr. (Chair); Douglas C. Rinker; John R. Milleson; Scott M. Hamberger; Tatiana C. Matthews
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Smalley, Jr.: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDouglas C. Rinker: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Milleson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentScott M. Hamberger: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTatiana C. Matthews: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Cary C. Nelson; Edward Hill, III; John D. Stokely, Jr.; Mary Bruce Glaize
Committee AppointmentCary C. Nelson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEdward Hill, III: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Stokely, Jr.: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMary Bruce Glaize: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrandon C. Lorey, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 8, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingEFSI (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 6, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 6, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 6, 2026
  • Brandon C. Lorey executive of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Joseph T. Zmitrovich executive of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Kaley P. Crosen executive of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Kathleen J. Chappell executive of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Brian T. Strosser seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Susan D. Davies seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Karthik Shyamsunder seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Karthik Shyamsunder member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Edward Hill, III seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Tatiana C. Matthews seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Edward Hill, III member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Tatiana C. Matthews member of Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Brandon C. Lorey seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Cary C. Nelson seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cary C. Nelson member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Scott M. Hamberger seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Scott M. Hamberger member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Douglas C. Rinker seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2006-01-01.
  • John D. Stokely, Jr. seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Douglas C. Rinker member of Compensation, effective 2006-01-01.
  • John D. Stokely, Jr. member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2006-01-01.
  • John R. Milleson seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 1999-01-01.
  • John R. Milleson member of Compensation, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Mary Bruce Glaize seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Mary Bruce Glaize member of Nominating and Governance, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Robert W. Smalley, Jr. seat on EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 1989-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC, effective 1989-01-01.
  • Robert W. Smalley, Jr. member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 1989-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:7ed4d4ab-35d8-41a4-92a1-6155615b083e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/eagle-financial-services-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:7ed4d4ab-35d8-41a4-92a1-6155615b083e
  • Cite this recordEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/eagle-financial-services-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INCCompany
  • Brandon C. LoreyPerson
  • Joseph T. ZmitrovichPerson
  • Kaley P. CrosenPerson
  • Kathleen J. ChappellPerson
  • Brian T. StrosserPerson
  • Cary C. NelsonPerson
  • Douglas C. RinkerPerson
  • Edward Hill, IIIPerson
  • John D. Stokely, Jr.Person
  • John R. MillesonPerson
  • Karthik ShyamsunderPerson
  • Mary Bruce GlaizePerson
  • Robert W. Smalley, Jr.Person
  • Scott M. HambergerPerson
  • Susan D. DaviesPerson
  • Tatiana C. MatthewsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • MonitoringEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • LeadershipEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • BoardEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • CommitteesEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Control and votingEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Authority to actEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • FinancialsEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • GovernanceEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • RiskEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • AI oversightEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • LegalEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • CompensationEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
  • Other published claimsEAGLE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.