Published mark

EASTMAN KODAK CO

NYSE: KODK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:af8537ca-8d36-4cd9-856c-46079f692846
SEC CIK
0000031235
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 11, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James V. ContinenzaSince Mar 12, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
233 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

David E. Bullwinkle executive of EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2026-03-12.

EffectiveEffective Mar 12, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice PresidentDavid E. BullwinkleMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJames V. ContinenzaMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate ControllerRichard T. MichaelsMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
General Counsel, Secretary and Senior Vice PresidentRoger W. ByrdMar 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Darren L. RichmanIndependence not published2021Audit and Finance CommitteeSource reportedE2
David P. BovenziIndependence not published2023Compensation, Nominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
James V. ContinenzaIndependence not published2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Jason NewIndependence not published2013Compensation, Nominating and Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Kathleen B. LynchIndependence not published2021Audit and Finance Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Michael E. Sileck, JrIndependence not published2021Audit and Finance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Philippe D. KatzIndependence not published2019Compensation, Nominating and Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and Finance CommitteeKathleen B. LynchKathleen B. Lynch, Darren L. Richman, Michael E. Sileck, Jrfinancial
Compensation, Nominating and Governance CommitteePhilippe D. KatzPhilippe D. Katz, David P. Bovenzi, Jason NewNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Finance Committee: Chair Kathleen B. Lynch; Members Kathleen B. Lynch (Chair); Darren L. Richman; Michael E. Sileck, Jr
Committee AppointmentKathleen B. Lynch: chair, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentDarren L. Richman: member, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael E. Sileck, Jr: member, Audit and Finance Committee
Committee RecordCompensation, Nominating and Governance Committee: Chair Philippe D. Katz; Members Philippe D. Katz (Chair); David P. Bovenzi; Jason New
Committee AppointmentPhilippe D. Katz: chair, Compensation, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Bovenzi: member, Compensation, Nominating and Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJason New: member, Compensation, Nominating and Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames V. Continenza, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingKODK (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 11, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEASTMAN KODAK CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 11, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 11, 2026
  • David E. Bullwinkle executive of EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2026-03-12.
  • James V. Continenza executive of EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Richard T. Michaels executive of EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Roger W. Byrd executive of EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2026-03-12.
  • David P. Bovenzi seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Darren L. Richman seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kathleen B. Lynch seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael E. Sileck, Jr seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Philippe D. Katz seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2019-01-01.
  • James V. Continenza seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Jason New seat on EASTMAN KODAK CO, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:af8537ca-8d36-4cd9-856c-46079f692846, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/eastman-kodak-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:af8537ca-8d36-4cd9-856c-46079f692846
  • Cite this recordEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/eastman-kodak-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EASTMAN KODAK COCompany
  • David E. BullwinklePerson
  • James V. ContinenzaPerson
  • Richard T. MichaelsPerson
  • Roger W. ByrdPerson
  • Darren L. RichmanPerson
  • David P. BovenziPerson
  • Jason NewPerson
  • Kathleen B. LynchPerson
  • Michael E. Sileck, JrPerson
  • Philippe D. KatzPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • MonitoringEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • LeadershipEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • BoardEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • CommitteesEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Control and votingEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Authority to actEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • FinancialsEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • GovernanceEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • RiskEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • AI oversightEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • LegalEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • CompensationEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Other published claimsEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Coverage gapsEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Linked peopleEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Subject and correctionsEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • EvidenceEASTMAN KODAK CO
  • Version historyEASTMAN KODAK CO
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.