Published mark

Ellington Financial Inc.

NYSE: EFC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d0555db4-d19b-40da-82b6-d610bec5d266
SEC CIK
0001411342
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 12, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
PennSince Mar 2, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published5 directors published
Published claims
313 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Michael Vranos executive of Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2026-03-02.

EffectiveEffective Mar 2, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Co-Chief Investment OfficerMichael VranosMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Executive OfficerPennMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Co-Chief Investment OfficerTecotzkyMar 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Edward ResendezIndependence not published2007Audit CommitteeCompensation Committee, chairNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Laurence E. PennIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Lisa MumfordIndependence not published2018Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Ronald I. SimonIndependence not published2007Audit Committee, chairCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Stephen J. DannhauserIndependence not published2021Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeRonald I. SimonRonald I. Simon, Edward Resendez, Lisa Mumford, Stephen J. DannhauserNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeEdward ResendezEdward Resendez, Lisa Mumford, Ronald I. Simon, Stephen J. DannhauserNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeStephen J. DannhauserStephen J. Dannhauser, Edward Resendez, Lisa Mumford, Ronald I. SimonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Ronald I. Simon; Members Ronald I. Simon (Chair); Edward Resendez; Lisa Mumford; Stephen J. Dannhauser
Committee AppointmentRonald I. Simon: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentEdward Resendez: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa Mumford: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentStephen J. Dannhauser: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Edward Resendez; Members Edward Resendez (Chair); Edward Resendez; Lisa Mumford; Ronald I. Simon; Stephen J. Dannhauser
Committee AppointmentEdward Resendez: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentEdward Resendez: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa Mumford: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentRonald I. Simon: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentStephen J. Dannhauser: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair Stephen J. Dannhauser; Members Stephen J. Dannhauser (Chair); Edward Resendez; Lisa Mumford; Ronald I. Simon
Committee AppointmentStephen J. Dannhauser: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentEdward Resendez: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentLisa Mumford: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentRonald I. Simon: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPenn, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingEFC (NYSE)
Security ListingEFC-PB (NYSE)
Security ListingEFC-PC (NYSE)
Security ListingEFC-PD (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEllington Financial Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 12, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 12, 2026
  • Michael Vranos executive of Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Penn executive of Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Tecotzky executive of Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Stephen J. Dannhauser seat on Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lisa Mumford seat on Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Edward Resendez seat on Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Laurence E. Penn seat on Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Ronald I. Simon seat on Ellington Financial Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d0555db4-d19b-40da-82b6-d610bec5d266, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ellington-financial-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d0555db4-d19b-40da-82b6-d610bec5d266
  • Cite this recordEllington Financial Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ellington-financial-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ellington Financial Inc.Company
  • Michael VranosPerson
  • PennPerson
  • TecotzkyPerson
  • Edward ResendezPerson
  • Laurence E. PennPerson
  • Lisa MumfordPerson
  • Ronald I. SimonPerson
  • Stephen J. DannhauserPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEllington Financial Inc.
  • MonitoringEllington Financial Inc.
  • LeadershipEllington Financial Inc.
  • BoardEllington Financial Inc.
  • CommitteesEllington Financial Inc.
  • Control and votingEllington Financial Inc.
  • Authority to actEllington Financial Inc.
  • FinancialsEllington Financial Inc.
  • GovernanceEllington Financial Inc.
  • RiskEllington Financial Inc.
  • AI oversightEllington Financial Inc.
  • LegalEllington Financial Inc.
  • CompensationEllington Financial Inc.
  • Other published claimsEllington Financial Inc.
  • Coverage gapsEllington Financial Inc.
  • Linked peopleEllington Financial Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsEllington Financial Inc.
  • EvidenceEllington Financial Inc.
  • Version historyEllington Financial Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.