Published mark

ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC

NASDAQ: ENTA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bd8dd75c-6b4a-4b81-b9de-b6732699a641
SEC CIK
0001177648
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jay R. Luly, Ph.D.Since Nov 19, 2025
Chair
Bruce L.A. Carter
Independent
Not published5 directors published
Published claims
273 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Harry R. Trout, III seat on ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-01-26.

EffectiveEffective Jan 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive Officer and DirectorJay R. Luly, Ph.D.Nov 2025currentSource reportedE4
Executive Director of Accounting, ControllerKathleen S. CappsNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Chief Business OfficerBrendan LuuNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Vice President, Finance (Principal Financial Officer)Harry R. TroutNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerJay R. LulyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryMatthew P. KowalskyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Medical OfficerScott T. RottinghausNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Product Strategy OfficerTara L. KiefferNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Scientific OfficerYat Sun OrNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Harry R. Trout, IIIIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Jay R. Luly, Ph.D.Independence not published2026Calendar Year Target Variable Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Kristine PetersonIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Tara L. KiefferIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Terry C. VanceIndependence not published2011By the Audit CommitteeSource reportedE3
Bruce L.A. CarterIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Jay R. LulyNot independentNot publishedDirector and Chief Executive OfficerSource reportedE2
Lesley RussellIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Mark G. FolettaIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Yujiro S. HataIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
By the Audit CommitteeNot publishedTerry C. Vance, Terry C. VanceNot described in the published record
Calendar Year Target Variable Compensation CommitteeNot publishedJay R. Luly, Ph.D., Jay R. Luly, Ph.D.Not described in the published record
Director and Chief Executive OfficerNot publishedJay R. LulyNot described in the published record
Committee RecordBy the Audit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Terry C. Vance
Committee AppointmentTerry C. Vance: member, By the Audit Committee
Committee RecordCalendar Year Target Variable Compensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Jay R. Luly, Ph.D.
Committee AppointmentJay R. Luly, Ph.D.: member, Calendar Year Target Variable Compensation Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJay R. Luly, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Nov 19, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingENTA (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Jan 26, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jan 26, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 19, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 19, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Harry R. Trout, III seat on ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-01-26.
  • Jay R. Luly, Ph.D. seat on ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-01-26.
  • Tara L. Kieffer seat on ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2026-01-26.
  • Jay R. Luly, Ph.D. executive of ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2025-11-19.
  • Kathleen S. Capps executive of ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2025-11-19.
  • Kristine Peterson seat on ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Terry C. Vance seat on ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bd8dd75c-6b4a-4b81-b9de-b6732699a641, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/enanta-pharmaceuticals-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bd8dd75c-6b4a-4b81-b9de-b6732699a641
  • Cite this recordENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/enanta-pharmaceuticals-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INCCompany
  • Jay R. Luly, Ph.D.Person
  • Kathleen S. CappsPerson
  • Brendan LuuPerson
  • Harry R. TroutPerson
  • Jay R. LulyPerson
  • Matthew P. KowalskyPerson
  • Scott T. RottinghausPerson
  • Tara L. KiefferPerson
  • Yat Sun OrPerson
  • Harry R. Trout, IIIPerson
  • Kristine PetersonPerson
  • Terry C. VancePerson
  • Bruce L.A. CarterPerson
  • Lesley RussellPerson
  • Mark G. FolettaPerson
  • Yujiro S. HataPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • MonitoringENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • LeadershipENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • BoardENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • CommitteesENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • Control and votingENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • Authority to actENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • FinancialsENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • GovernanceENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • RiskENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • AI oversightENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • LegalENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • CompensationENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
  • Other published claimsENANTA PHARMACEUTICALS INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.