Published mark

FAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.

TSE: 9983.T. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

JP

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bfa82d11-6002-475f-bad4-5947232952ef
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Sep 2, 2026
Newest evidence
Aug 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Tadashi Yanai
Independent
Not published
Published claims
266 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
External Audit & Supervisory Board MemberKeiko KanekoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
External Audit & Supervisory Board MemberMasakatsu MoriNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board MemberMasumi MizusawaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
External Audit & Supervisory Board MemberTakao KashitaniNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board MemberTomohiro TanakaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daisuke TsukagoshiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Joji KurumadoIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Kathy MatsuiIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Kazumi YanaiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Koji YanaiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Masaaki ShintakuIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Naotake OhnoIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Tadashi YanaiIndependence not publishedChairNot publishedPresident & CEO, chairSource reportedE2
Takeshi KunibeIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Takeshi OkazakiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Yutaka KyoyaIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
President & CEOTadashi YanaiTadashi YanaiNot described in the published record

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipNikkei 225 (N225)
Index MembershipTOPIX (TOPX)
Security Listing9983.T (TSE)
Security Listing9983 (TSE)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
N225TOPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 14, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
Nikkei 225 (Nikkei)TSE: 9983.TcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNikkei Indexes official Nikkei 225 components page
TOPIX (Japan Exchange Group)TSE: 9983.TcurrentJul 31, 2026exchange verifiedJPX official TOPIX component file

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactRETAIL TRADE
Published FactRetail Trade

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • EventsInsufficient evidence. Governance events are derived from temporal changes in governed records.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    issuer ir. Published Aug 1, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Issuer statement
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    issuer ir. Published Nov 28, 2025. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Issuer statement
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    issuer ir. Published Nov 28, 2025. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Issuer statement
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    Nikkei Indexes official Nikkei 225 components page. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    JPX official TOPIX component file. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

Version history

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Sep 2, 2026

No published record changes are available in this projection.

Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bfa82d11-6002-475f-bad4-5947232952ef, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fast-retailing-co-ltd

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bfa82d11-6002-475f-bad4-5947232952ef
  • Cite this recordFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fast-retailing-co-ltd
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.Company
  • Keiko KanekoPerson
  • Masakatsu MoriPerson
  • Masumi MizusawaPerson
  • Takao KashitaniPerson
  • Tomohiro TanakaPerson
  • Daisuke TsukagoshiPerson
  • Joji KurumadoPerson
  • Kathy MatsuiPerson
  • Kazumi YanaiPerson
  • Koji YanaiPerson
  • Masaaki ShintakuPerson
  • Naotake OhnoPerson
  • Tadashi YanaiPerson
  • Takeshi KunibePerson
  • Takeshi OkazakiPerson
  • Yutaka KyoyaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • MonitoringFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • LeadershipFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • BoardFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • CommitteesFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • Control and votingFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • Authority to actFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • FinancialsFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • GovernanceFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • RiskFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • AI oversightFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • LegalFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • CompensationFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
  • Other published claimsFAST RETAILING CO.,LTD.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.