
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
FASTENAL CO
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fastenal-co
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: FAST
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-06T04:45:17.786369+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Fastenal.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
11 public recordsExecutive Vice President Operations
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Senior Executive Vice President Sales
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Chief Executive Officer and Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Executive Vice President Strategy and Communications
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Executive Vice President Manufacturing
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
President and Chief Sales Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Senior Executive Vice President Information Technology
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Executive Vice President Human Resources
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Executive Vice President Chief Accounting Officer and Treasurer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Senior Executive Vice President Sales
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 5, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- FAST 10-K executive officersFeb 5, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 6, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2000
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- FASTENAL CO DEF 14A 2026-02-25Feb 25, 2026
Committees
6 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
audit
- Chair
- Michael J. Ancius
- Members
- Michael J. Ancius (Chair); Brady D. Ericson
Audit
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Helen Hsu; Irene A. Quarshie; Sarah N. Nielsen; Scott A. Satterlee
compensation
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Michael J. Ancius; Stephen L. Eastman
Compensation
- Chair
- Daniel L. Johnson; Rita J. Heise
- Members
- Daniel L. Johnson (Chair); Rita J. Heise (Chair); Sarah N. Nielsen
nominating and corporate governance
- Chair
- Stephen L. Eastman
- Members
- Stephen L. Eastman (Chair)
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Daniel L. Johnson; Helen Hsu; Irene A. Quarshie; Rita J. Heise
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-06T04:45:17.786369+00:00
FASTENAL CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-05)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:20:59Z
