Published mark

Fastenal

FASTENAL CO

NASDAQ: FAST. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:933d6a8e-3077-42fa-baaa-92e175ffe2c0
SEC CIK
0000815556
Website
www.fastenal.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 6, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Daniel L. FlornessSince Feb 5, 2026
Chair
Scott A. Satterlee
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
545 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anthony P. Broersma executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.

EffectiveEffective Feb 5, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President OperationsAnthony P. BroersmaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Executive Vice President SalesCharles S. MillerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorDaniel L. FlornessFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President Strategy and CommunicationsDonnalee K. PapenfussFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President ManufacturingJames C. JansenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
President and Chief Sales OfficerJeffery M. WattsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Executive Vice President Information TechnologyJohn L. SoderbergFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMax H. TunnicliffFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President Human ResourcesNoelle J. OasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President Chief Accounting Officer and TreasurerSheryl A. LisowskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Executive Vice President SalesWilliam J. DrazkowskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brady D. EricsonIndependent2025auditSource reportedE3
Daniel L. FlornessNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE3
Daniel L. JohnsonIndependent2016compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Helen HsuIndependent2020auditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Irene A. QuarshieIndependent2023auditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michael J. AnciusIndependent2009audit, chairaudit · Chair; compensationcompensationSource reportedE3
Reyne K. WisecupIndependent2000None publishedSource reportedE3
Rita J. HeiseIndependent2012compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Sarah N. NielsenIndependent2021auditAudit; CompensationcompensationSource reportedE3
Scott A. SatterleeIndependentChair2009auditSource reportedE3
Stephen L. EastmanIndependent2015compensationcompensation; nominating and corporate governance · Chairnominating and corporate governance, chairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
auditScott A. SatterleeMichael J. Ancius, Brady D. Ericson, Helen Hsu, Irene A. Quarshie, Sarah N. Nielsen, Scott A. Satterlee, Michael J. Ancius, Brady D. Ericson, Helen Hsu, Irene A. Quarshie, Sarah N. Nielsen, Scott A. Satterlee, Scott A. Satterlee, Brady D. EricsonNot described in the published record
audit · Chair; compensationNot publishedMichael J. AnciusNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedSarah N. NielsenNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedHelen Hsu, Irene A. QuarshieNot described in the published record
compensationRita J. HeiseMichael J. Ancius, Stephen L. Eastman, Daniel L. Johnson, Rita J. Heise, Sarah N. Nielsen, Michael J. Ancius, Stephen L. Eastman, Daniel L. Johnson, Rita J. Heise, Sarah N. NielsenNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDaniel L. Johnson, Rita J. HeiseNot described in the published record
compensation; nominating and corporate governance · ChairNot publishedStephen L. EastmanNot described in the published record
nominating and corporate governanceStephen L. EastmanStephen L. Eastman, Stephen L. EastmanNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDaniel L. Johnson, Helen Hsu, Irene A. Quarshie, Rita J. Heise, Daniel L. Johnson, Helen Hsu, Irene A. Quarshie, Rita J. HeiseNot described in the published record
Committee Recordaudit: Chair Michael J. Ancius; Members Michael J. Ancius (Chair); Brady D. Ericson
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Ancius: chair, audit
Committee AppointmentBrady D. Ericson: member, audit
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Helen Hsu; Irene A. Quarshie; Sarah N. Nielsen; Scott A. Satterlee
Committee AppointmentHelen Hsu: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentIrene A. Quarshie: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSarah N. Nielsen: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott A. Satterlee: member, Audit
Committee Recordcompensation: Chair not stated; Members Michael J. Ancius; Stephen L. Eastman
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Ancius: member, compensation
Committee AppointmentStephen L. Eastman: member, compensation
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Daniel L. Johnson; Rita J. Heise; Members Daniel L. Johnson (Chair); Rita J. Heise (Chair); Sarah N. Nielsen
Committee AppointmentDaniel L. Johnson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRita J. Heise: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSarah N. Nielsen: member, Compensation
Committee Recordnominating and corporate governance: Chair Stephen L. Eastman; Members Stephen L. Eastman (Chair)
Committee AppointmentStephen L. Eastman: chair, nominating and corporate governance
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Daniel L. Johnson; Helen Hsu; Irene A. Quarshie; Rita J. Heise
Committee AppointmentDaniel L. Johnson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentHelen Hsu: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentIrene A. Quarshie: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRita J. Heise: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDaniel L. Florness, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingFAST (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 6, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: FASTcurrentSep 15, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: FASTcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFASTENAL CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.fastenal.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.fastenal.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 6, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FASTENAL CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 6, 2026
  • Anthony P. Broersma executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Charles S. Miller executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Daniel L. Florness executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Donnalee K. Papenfuss executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • James C. Jansen executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Jeffery M. Watts executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • John L. Soderberg executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Max H. Tunnicliff executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Noelle J. Oas executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Sheryl A. Lisowski executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • William J. Drazkowski executive of Fastenal, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Brady D. Ericson seat on Fastenal, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brady D. Ericson member of audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Irene A. Quarshie seat on Fastenal, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Irene A. Quarshie member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sarah N. Nielsen seat on Fastenal, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Fastenal, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sarah N. Nielsen member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Helen Hsu seat on Fastenal, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Fastenal, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Helen Hsu member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Daniel L. Florness seat on Fastenal, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Daniel L. Johnson seat on Fastenal, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Fastenal, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Daniel L. Johnson member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Stephen L. Eastman seat on Fastenal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • compensation; nominating and corporate governance · Chair committee of Fastenal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stephen L. Eastman member of compensation; nominating and corporate governance · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Rita J. Heise seat on Fastenal, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Rita J. Heise member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Michael J. Ancius seat on Fastenal, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Scott A. Satterlee seat on Fastenal, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Scott A. Satterlee chairs board Fastenal, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Scott A. Satterlee chairs audit, effective 2009-01-01.
  • audit · Chair; compensation committee of Fastenal, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Michael J. Ancius member of audit · Chair; compensation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Reyne K. Wisecup seat on Fastenal, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:933d6a8e-3077-42fa-baaa-92e175ffe2c0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fastenal-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:933d6a8e-3077-42fa-baaa-92e175ffe2c0
  • Cite this recordFastenal
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fastenal-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FastenalCompany
  • Anthony P. BroersmaPerson
  • Charles S. MillerPerson
  • Daniel L. FlornessPerson
  • Donnalee K. PapenfussPerson
  • James C. JansenPerson
  • Jeffery M. WattsPerson
  • John L. SoderbergPerson
  • Max H. TunnicliffPerson
  • Noelle J. OasPerson
  • Sheryl A. LisowskiPerson
  • William J. DrazkowskiPerson
  • Brady D. EricsonPerson
  • Daniel L. JohnsonPerson
  • Helen HsuPerson
  • Irene A. QuarshiePerson
  • Michael J. AnciusPerson
  • Reyne K. WisecupPerson
  • Rita J. HeisePerson
  • Sarah N. NielsenPerson
  • Scott A. SatterleePerson
  • Stephen L. EastmanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFastenal
  • MonitoringFastenal
  • LeadershipFastenal
  • BoardFastenal
  • CommitteesFastenal
  • Control and votingFastenal
  • Authority to actFastenal
  • FinancialsFastenal
  • GovernanceFastenal
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.