Published mark

FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp

NASDAQ: FDUS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0fe5dfae-9062-4b0c-93cf-39996a91fbd5
SEC CIK
0001513363
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 14, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 20, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Edward H. RossSince Mar 20, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
3 / 55 directors published
Published claims
192 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Edward H. Ross executive of FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2026-03-20.

EffectiveEffective Mar 20, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerEdward H. RossMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
PresidentThomas C. LauerMar 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 3 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Edward H. RossNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Edward X. TuneIndependent2019AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Kelly McNamara CorleyIndependent2022AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr.Independent2011Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Thomas C. LauerNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRaymond L. Anstiss, Jr.Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr., Edward X. Tune, Kelly McNamara CorleyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRaymond L. Anstiss, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEdward X. TuneNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedKelly McNamara CorleyNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceKelly McNamara CorleyKelly McNamara Corley, Edward X. Tune, Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr.Not described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr.; Members Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr. (Chair); Edward X. Tune; Kelly McNamara Corley
Committee AppointmentRaymond L. Anstiss, Jr.: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdward X. Tune: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKelly McNamara Corley: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Kelly McNamara Corley; Members Kelly McNamara Corley (Chair); Edward X. Tune; Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr.
Committee AppointmentKelly McNamara Corley: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEdward X. Tune: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRaymond L. Anstiss, Jr.: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEdward H. Ross, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFDUS (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 14, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 14, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 14, 2026
  • Edward H. Ross executive of FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Thomas C. Lauer executive of FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Kelly McNamara Corley seat on FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kelly McNamara Corley member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Edward X. Tune seat on FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Edward X. Tune member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Edward H. Ross seat on FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr. seat on FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Thomas C. Lauer seat on FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of FIDUS INVESTMENT Corp, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr. member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0fe5dfae-9062-4b0c-93cf-39996a91fbd5, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fidus-investment-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0fe5dfae-9062-4b0c-93cf-39996a91fbd5
  • Cite this recordFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fidus-investment-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FIDUS INVESTMENT CorpCompany
  • Edward H. RossPerson
  • Thomas C. LauerPerson
  • Edward X. TunePerson
  • Kelly McNamara CorleyPerson
  • Raymond L. Anstiss, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • MonitoringFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • LeadershipFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • BoardFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • CommitteesFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Control and votingFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Authority to actFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • FinancialsFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • GovernanceFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • RiskFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • AI oversightFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • LegalFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • CompensationFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Other published claimsFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Coverage gapsFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Linked peopleFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Subject and correctionsFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • EvidenceFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
  • Version historyFIDUS INVESTMENT Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.