Published mark

FIRST CAPITAL INC

NASDAQ: FCAP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:549734f1-7ef7-414c-a5d1-e8f1cc83562b
SEC CIK
0001070296
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 9, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael C. FrederickSince Apr 8, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
312 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Joseph D. Mahuron executive of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2026-04-08.

EffectiveEffective Apr 8, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Credit OfficerJoseph D. MahuronApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerJoshua P. StevensApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerMichael C. FrederickApr 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 11 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Carolyn E. WallaceIndependent2010Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Christopher L. ByrdIndependent2010AuditSource reportedE2
Dana L. HuberIndependent2015CompensationSource reportedE2
Jill S. SaegesserIndependent2020Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
John M. ShiremanIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Kathryn W. ErnstbergerIndependent2003None publishedSource reportedE2
Lou Ann MooreIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE2
Mark D. ShiremanIndependent1989None publishedSource reportedE2
Michael C. FrederickNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Pamela G. KraftIndependent2010AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Robert C. GuilfoyleIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE2
William I. Orwick, Sr.Independent2010AuditSource reportedE2
William W. HarrodNot independent2000None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCarolyn E. WallaceCarolyn E. Wallace, Christopher L. Byrd, Lou Ann Moore, Pamela G. Kraft, Robert C. Guilfoyle, William I. Orwick, Sr., Carolyn E. Wallace, Christopher L. Byrd, Lou Ann Moore, Pamela G. Kraft, Robert C. Guilfoyle, William I. Orwick, Sr., Christopher L. Byrd, Lou Ann Moore, Robert C. Guilfoyle, William I. Orwick, Sr.Not described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedCarolyn E. WallaceNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedPamela G. KraftNot described in the published record
CompensationJill S. SaegesserJill S. Saegesser, Dana L. Huber, Pamela G. Kraft, Jill S. Saegesser, Dana L. Huber, Pamela G. Kraft, Dana L. HuberNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedJill S. SaegesserNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Carolyn E. Wallace; Members Carolyn E. Wallace (Chair); Christopher L. Byrd; Lou Ann Moore; Pamela G. Kraft; Robert C. Guilfoyle; William I. Orwick, Sr.
Committee AppointmentCarolyn E. Wallace: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher L. Byrd: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLou Ann Moore: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPamela G. Kraft: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert C. Guilfoyle: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam I. Orwick, Sr.: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Jill S. Saegesser; Members Jill S. Saegesser (Chair); Dana L. Huber; Pamela G. Kraft
Committee AppointmentJill S. Saegesser: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDana L. Huber: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPamela G. Kraft: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael C. Frederick, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 8, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFCAP (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 9, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFIRST CAPITAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 9, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 9, 2026
  • Joseph D. Mahuron executive of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Joshua P. Stevens executive of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Michael C. Frederick executive of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2026-04-08.
  • John M. Shireman seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jill S. Saegesser seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Michael C. Frederick seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jill S. Saegesser member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lou Ann Moore seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Robert C. Guilfoyle seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Lou Ann Moore member of Audit, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Robert C. Guilfoyle member of Audit, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Dana L. Huber seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Dana L. Huber member of Compensation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Carolyn E. Wallace seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Christopher L. Byrd seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Pamela G. Kraft seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • William I. Orwick, Sr. seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Christopher L. Byrd member of Audit, effective 2010-01-01.
  • William I. Orwick, Sr. member of Audit, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Carolyn E. Wallace member of Audit · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Pamela G. Kraft member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Kathryn W. Ernstberger seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2003-01-01.
  • William W. Harrod seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Mark D. Shireman seat on FIRST CAPITAL INC, effective 1989-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:549734f1-7ef7-414c-a5d1-e8f1cc83562b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-capital-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:549734f1-7ef7-414c-a5d1-e8f1cc83562b
  • Cite this recordFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/first-capital-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FIRST CAPITAL INCCompany
  • Joseph D. MahuronPerson
  • Joshua P. StevensPerson
  • Michael C. FrederickPerson
  • Carolyn E. WallacePerson
  • Christopher L. ByrdPerson
  • Dana L. HuberPerson
  • Jill S. SaegesserPerson
  • John M. ShiremanPerson
  • Kathryn W. ErnstbergerPerson
  • Lou Ann MoorePerson
  • Mark D. ShiremanPerson
  • Pamela G. KraftPerson
  • Robert C. GuilfoylePerson
  • William I. Orwick, Sr.Person
  • William W. HarrodPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • MonitoringFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • LeadershipFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • BoardFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • CommitteesFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • Control and votingFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • Authority to actFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • FinancialsFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • GovernanceFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • RiskFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • AI oversightFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • LegalFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • CompensationFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • Other published claimsFIRST CAPITAL INC
  • Coverage gapsFIRST CAPITAL INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.