Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Ford Motor Company is a global automotive giant, engaged in the design, production, and servicing of a broad spectrum of vehicles. Its product line encompasses Ford trucks, commercial cars and vans, and sport utility vehicles, in addition to luxury models from its Lincoln brand. The company structures its diverse operations into distinct segments: Ford Blue, Ford Model e, Ford Pro, Ford Next, and Ford Credit.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
FORD MOTOR CO
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Discretionary
Inspect source
Industry
Auto Manufacturers
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: F-PDcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Adriana Cisneros

Open Adriana Cisneros profile →
Adriana CisnerosAdriana CisnerosAlexandra Ford Eng…Alexandra Ford EnglishAlicia Boler DavisAlicia Boler DavisAndrew FrickAndrew FrickAshwani ( Kumar ) …Ashwani ( Kumar ) GalhotraBeth E. MooneyBeth E. MooneyHenry Ford IIIHenry Ford IIIJ. Doug FieldJ. Doug FieldJames D. Farley, Jr.James D. Farley, Jr.Jennifer WaldoJennifer WaldoJohn B. VeihmeyerJohn B. VeihmeyerJohn C. MayJohn C. MayFord Motor

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

12 public records
A(
Ashwani ( Kumar ) Galhotra

Chief Operating Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
F executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
S(
Shengpo (Sam) Wu

President and Chief Executive Officer, Ford China and IMG

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
F executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

15 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:7bb3cf8f-23b3-427f-aa69-7560f5b8cbf1
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

17 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: FORD MOTOR CO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Discretionary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Auto Manufacturers · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. FORD MOTOR CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.ford.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.ford.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: William Clay Ford, Jr.: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Adriana Cisneros: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: Alexandra Ford English: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Henry Ford III: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John C. May: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Beth E. Mooney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. F DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: James D. Farley, Jr.: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lynn Vojvodich Radakovich: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John B. Veihmeyer: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John L. Thornton: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John S. Weinberg: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jon M. Huntsman, Jr.: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kimberly A. Casiano: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: William E. Kennard: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. Ford Motor director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: William W. Helman IV: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  15. F-PD 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 11, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Alicia Boler Davis: President, Ford Pro · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Frick: President, Ford Blue and Model e · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: J. Doug Field: Chief EV, Digital, and Design Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James D. Farley, Jr.: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jennifer Waldo: Chief People and Employee Experience Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kyle Crockett: Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Amend: Chief Enterprise Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Aragon: President, Ford Integrated Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sherry House: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Steven P. Croley: Chief Policy Officer and General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  16. F executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Ashwani ( Kumar ) Galhotra: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shengpo (Sam) Wu: President and Chief Executive Officer, Ford China and IMG · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  17. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026