Published mark

FOSTER L B CO

NASDAQ: FSTR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9c849561-27a5-4b7b-b72e-a8f1bcfde1d0
SEC CIK
0000352825
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 10, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John F. KaselSince Mar 5, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
5 / 66 directors published
Published claims
303 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brian H. Friedman executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.

EffectiveEffective Mar 5, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Growth OfficerBrian H. FriedmanMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President - Rail, Technologies, and ServicesGregory W. LippardMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President - Human ResourcesJamie F. O'NeillMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerJohn F. KaselMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and SecretaryPatrick J. GuineeMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President - Infrastructure SolutionsRobert A. NessMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President - Operational AdministrationSara F. RolliMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting OfficerSean M. ReillyMar 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerWilliam M. ThalmanMar 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. 5 of 6 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bruce E. ThompsonIndependent2022Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
David J. MeyerIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Diane B. OwenIndependent2002AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
John E. KunzIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
John F. KaselNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Raymond T. BetlerIndependent2020CompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBruce E. ThompsonBruce E. Thompson, Diane B. Owen, John E. Kunz, Bruce E. Thompson, Diane B. Owen, John E. KunzNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedBruce E. ThompsonNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn E. KunzNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedDiane B. OwenNot described in the published record
CompensationJohn E. KunzJohn E. Kunz, Diane B. Owen, Raymond T. Betler, John E. Kunz, Diane B. Owen, Raymond T. Betler, Raymond T. BetlerNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceDiane B. OwenDiane B. Owen, David J. Meyer, Diane B. Owen, David J. Meyer, David J. MeyerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Bruce E. Thompson; Members Bruce E. Thompson (Chair); Diane B. Owen; John E. Kunz
Committee AppointmentBruce E. Thompson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDiane B. Owen: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Kunz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair John E. Kunz; Members John E. Kunz (Chair); Diane B. Owen; Raymond T. Betler
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Kunz: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDiane B. Owen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRaymond T. Betler: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Diane B. Owen; Members Diane B. Owen (Chair); David J. Meyer
Committee AppointmentDiane B. Owen: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Meyer: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn F. Kasel, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFSTR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 8, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFOSTER L B CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Brian H. Friedman executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • Gregory W. Lippard executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • Jamie F. O'Neill executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • John F. Kasel executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • Patrick J. Guinee executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • Robert A. Ness executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • Sara F. Rolli executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • Sean M. Reilly executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • William M. Thalman executive of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2026-03-05.
  • David J. Meyer seat on FOSTER L B CO, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David J. Meyer member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Bruce E. Thompson seat on FOSTER L B CO, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John E. Kunz seat on FOSTER L B CO, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bruce E. Thompson member of Audit · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John E. Kunz member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John F. Kasel seat on FOSTER L B CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Raymond T. Betler seat on FOSTER L B CO, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Raymond T. Betler member of Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Diane B. Owen seat on FOSTER L B CO, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of FOSTER L B CO, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Diane B. Owen member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9c849561-27a5-4b7b-b72e-a8f1bcfde1d0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/foster-l-b-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9c849561-27a5-4b7b-b72e-a8f1bcfde1d0
  • Cite this recordFOSTER L B CO
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/foster-l-b-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FOSTER L B COCompany
  • Brian H. FriedmanPerson
  • Gregory W. LippardPerson
  • Jamie F. O'NeillPerson
  • John F. KaselPerson
  • Patrick J. GuineePerson
  • Robert A. NessPerson
  • Sara F. RolliPerson
  • Sean M. ReillyPerson
  • William M. ThalmanPerson
  • Bruce E. ThompsonPerson
  • David J. MeyerPerson
  • Diane B. OwenPerson
  • John E. KunzPerson
  • Raymond T. BetlerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFOSTER L B CO
  • MonitoringFOSTER L B CO
  • LeadershipFOSTER L B CO
  • BoardFOSTER L B CO
  • CommitteesFOSTER L B CO
  • Control and votingFOSTER L B CO
  • Authority to actFOSTER L B CO
  • FinancialsFOSTER L B CO
  • GovernanceFOSTER L B CO
  • RiskFOSTER L B CO
  • AI oversightFOSTER L B CO
  • LegalFOSTER L B CO
  • CompensationFOSTER L B CO
  • Other published claimsFOSTER L B CO
  • Coverage gapsFOSTER L B CO
  • Linked peopleFOSTER L B CO
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.