Published mark

Getty Images Holdings, Inc.

NYSE: GETY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:141c26ed-4319-424f-804b-d5c4cf44ff78
SEC CIK
1898496
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 6, 2026
Newest evidence
Aug 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mikael ChoSince Mar 16, 2026
Chair
Mark Getty
Independent
Not published6 directors published
Published claims
285 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Chris Hoel executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.

EffectiveEffective Mar 16, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerChris HoelMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, EcommerceDaine WestonMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Chief Product OfficerGrant FarhallMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerJo Ann JenkinsMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, Global ContentKen MainardisMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President, Chief of StaffMichael TeasterMar 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President, CEO, UnsplashMikael ChoMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President, Strategic DevelopmentPeter OrlowskyMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chief Executive OfficerCraig PetersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing and Revenue OfficerGene FocaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerJennifer LeydenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerJerry JenkinsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, General CounselKjelti KelloughNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Senior Vice President, Chief Technology OfficerNate GandertNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brett WatsonIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Chinh ChuIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Jeffrey TittertonIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Michael HarrisIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Patrick MaxwellIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Tracy KnoxIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Craig PetersNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Elizabeth AbramsIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Mark GettyNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Thomas WalperIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMikael Cho, Senior Vice President, CEO, Unsplash, from Mar 16, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingGETY (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 6, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Aug 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    GETY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 6, 2026
  • Chris Hoel executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Daine Weston executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Grant Farhall executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Jo Ann Jenkins executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Ken Mainardis executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Michael Teaster executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Mikael Cho executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Peter Orlowsky executive of Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-16.
  • Brett Watson seat on Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Chinh Chu seat on Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Jeffrey Titterton seat on Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Michael Harris seat on Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Patrick Maxwell seat on Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
  • Tracy Knox seat on Getty Images Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-02.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:141c26ed-4319-424f-804b-d5c4cf44ff78, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/getty-images-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:141c26ed-4319-424f-804b-d5c4cf44ff78
  • Cite this recordGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/getty-images-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Getty Images Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Chris HoelPerson
  • Daine WestonPerson
  • Grant FarhallPerson
  • Jo Ann JenkinsPerson
  • Ken MainardisPerson
  • Michael TeasterPerson
  • Mikael ChoPerson
  • Peter OrlowskyPerson
  • Craig PetersPerson
  • Gene FocaPerson
  • Jennifer LeydenPerson
  • Jerry JenkinsPerson
  • Kjelti KelloughPerson
  • Nate GandertPerson
  • Brett WatsonPerson
  • Chinh ChuPerson
  • Jeffrey TittertonPerson
  • Michael HarrisPerson
  • Patrick MaxwellPerson
  • Tracy KnoxPerson
  • Elizabeth AbramsPerson
  • Mark GettyPerson
  • Thomas WalperPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • MonitoringGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • LeadershipGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • BoardGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • CommitteesGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • Control and votingGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
  • Authority to actGetty Images Holdings, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.