Published mark

GORMAN RUPP CO

NYSE: GRC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c2591154-f7a1-4a97-839d-4165cd44e6d2
SEC CIK
0000042682
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 11, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Scott A. KingSince Mar 2, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
333 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Sonja K. McClellan seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2026-03-23.

EffectiveEffective Mar 23, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryBrigette A. BurnellMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJames C. KerrMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerScott A. KingMar 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher H. LakeIndependence not published2000Compensation CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Donald H. Bullock, JrIndependence not published2020audit committeeGovernance and Nominating Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Jeffrey S. GormanIndependence not published1989None publishedSource reportedE2
Kenneth R. ReynoldsIndependence not published2014audit committeeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
M. Ann HarlanIndependence not published2009Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Pamela A. HemingerIndependence not published2025Compensation CommitteeGovernance and Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Scott A. KingIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Sonja K. McClellanIndependence not published2026audit committee, chairCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sonja K. McClellandIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Vincent K. PetrellaIndependence not published2020audit committeeCompensation Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
audit committeeSonja K. McClellanSonja K. McClellan, Donald H. Bullock, Jr, Kenneth R. Reynolds, Vincent K. PetrellaNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeVincent K. PetrellaVincent K. Petrella, Christopher H. Lake, M. Ann Harlan, Pamela A. Heminger, Sonja K. McClellanNot described in the published record
Governance and Nominating CommitteeDonald H. Bullock, JrDonald H. Bullock, Jr, Christopher H. Lake, Kenneth R. Reynolds, Pamela A. HemingerNot described in the published record
Committee Recordaudit committee: Chair Sonja K. McClellan; Members Sonja K. McClellan (Chair); Donald H. Bullock, Jr; Kenneth R. Reynolds; Vincent K. Petrella
Committee AppointmentSonja K. McClellan: chair, audit committee
Committee AppointmentDonald H. Bullock, Jr: member, audit committee
Committee AppointmentKenneth R. Reynolds: member, audit committee
Committee AppointmentVincent K. Petrella: member, audit committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Vincent K. Petrella; Members Vincent K. Petrella (Chair); Christopher H. Lake; M. Ann Harlan; Pamela A. Heminger; Sonja K. McClellan
Committee AppointmentVincent K. Petrella: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentChristopher H. Lake: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentM. Ann Harlan: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentPamela A. Heminger: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSonja K. McClellan: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating Committee: Chair Donald H. Bullock, Jr; Members Donald H. Bullock, Jr (Chair); Christopher H. Lake; Kenneth R. Reynolds; Pamela A. Heminger
Committee AppointmentDonald H. Bullock, Jr: chair, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentChristopher H. Lake: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentKenneth R. Reynolds: member, Governance and Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentPamela A. Heminger: member, Governance and Nominating Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerScott A. King, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingGRC (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 11, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGORMAN RUPP CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 11, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 11, 2026
  • Sonja K. McClellan seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2026-03-23.
  • Brigette A. Burnell executive of GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2026-03-02.
  • James C. Kerr executive of GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Scott A. King executive of GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Pamela A. Heminger seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Scott A. King seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Donald H. Bullock, Jr seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Vincent K. Petrella seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sonja K. McClelland seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Kenneth R. Reynolds seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2014-01-01.
  • M. Ann Harlan seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Christopher H. Lake seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Jeffrey S. Gorman seat on GORMAN RUPP CO, effective 1989-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c2591154-f7a1-4a97-839d-4165cd44e6d2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/gorman-rupp-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c2591154-f7a1-4a97-839d-4165cd44e6d2
  • Cite this recordGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/gorman-rupp-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    GORMAN RUPP COCompany
  • Brigette A. BurnellPerson
  • James C. KerrPerson
  • Scott A. KingPerson
  • Christopher H. LakePerson
  • Donald H. Bullock, JrPerson
  • Jeffrey S. GormanPerson
  • Kenneth R. ReynoldsPerson
  • M. Ann HarlanPerson
  • Pamela A. HemingerPerson
  • Sonja K. McClellanPerson
  • Sonja K. McClellandPerson
  • Vincent K. PetrellaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGORMAN RUPP CO
  • MonitoringGORMAN RUPP CO
  • LeadershipGORMAN RUPP CO
  • BoardGORMAN RUPP CO
  • CommitteesGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Control and votingGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Authority to actGORMAN RUPP CO
  • FinancialsGORMAN RUPP CO
  • GovernanceGORMAN RUPP CO
  • RiskGORMAN RUPP CO
  • AI oversightGORMAN RUPP CO
  • LegalGORMAN RUPP CO
  • CompensationGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Other published claimsGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Coverage gapsGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Linked peopleGORMAN RUPP CO
  • Subject and correctionsGORMAN RUPP CO
  • EvidenceGORMAN RUPP CO
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.