Published mark

GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC

NASDAQ: GCBC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9545b780-503d-4440-b8de-d27b08192132
SEC CIK
0001070524
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 10, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 19, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
5 / 88 directors published
Published claims
272 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Susan Timan executive of GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2025-09-19.

EffectiveEffective Sep 19, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Corporate SecretarySusan TimanSep 2025currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 5 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles H. SchaeferNot independent2003Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Christopher CannucciariIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
David H. JenkinsIndependent1996AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensation, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Donald E. GibsonNot independent2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Jay P. CahalanIndependent2015CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Michelle M. PlummerNot independent2015Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Peter W. HoganIndependent2013Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Tejraj S. HadaIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
John BrustIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPeter W. HoganPeter W. Hogan, Christopher Cannucciari, David H. Jenkins, Tejraj S. Hada, Peter W. Hogan, Christopher Cannucciari, David H. Jenkins, Tejraj S. Hada, Christopher Cannucciari, Tejraj S. HadaNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedPeter W. HoganNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedDavid H. JenkinsNot described in the published record
CompensationDavid H. JenkinsDavid H. Jenkins, Jay P. Cahalan, David H. Jenkins, Jay P. CahalanNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJay P. CahalanNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceDavid H. JenkinsDavid H. Jenkins, Charles H. Schaefer, Jay P. Cahalan, Michelle M. Plummer, David H. Jenkins, Charles H. Schaefer, Jay P. Cahalan, Michelle M. Plummer, Charles H. Schaefer, Michelle M. PlummerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Peter W. Hogan; Members Peter W. Hogan (Chair); Christopher Cannucciari; David H. Jenkins; Tejraj S. Hada
Committee AppointmentPeter W. Hogan: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher Cannucciari: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Jenkins: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTejraj S. Hada: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair David H. Jenkins; Members David H. Jenkins (Chair); Jay P. Cahalan
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Jenkins: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJay P. Cahalan: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair David H. Jenkins; Members David H. Jenkins (Chair); Charles H. Schaefer; Jay P. Cahalan; Michelle M. Plummer
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Jenkins: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles H. Schaefer: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJay P. Cahalan: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichelle M. Plummer: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingGCBC (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 10, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 10, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Sep 19, 2025. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Sep 19, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 10, 2026
  • Susan Timan executive of GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2025-09-19.
  • Christopher Cannucciari seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Christopher Cannucciari member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Tejraj S. Hada seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Tejraj S. Hada member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jay P. Cahalan seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Michelle M. Plummer seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jay P. Cahalan member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Michelle M. Plummer member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Peter W. Hogan seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Peter W. Hogan member of Audit · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Donald E. Gibson seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Charles H. Schaefer seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Charles H. Schaefer member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2003-01-01.
  • David H. Jenkins seat on GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 1996-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC, effective 1996-01-01.
  • David H. Jenkins member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 1996-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9545b780-503d-4440-b8de-d27b08192132, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/greene-county-bancorp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9545b780-503d-4440-b8de-d27b08192132
  • Cite this recordGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/greene-county-bancorp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INCCompany
  • Susan TimanPerson
  • Charles H. SchaeferPerson
  • Christopher CannucciariPerson
  • David H. JenkinsPerson
  • Donald E. GibsonPerson
  • Jay P. CahalanPerson
  • Michelle M. PlummerPerson
  • Peter W. HoganPerson
  • Tejraj S. HadaPerson
  • John BrustPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • MonitoringGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • LeadershipGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • BoardGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • CommitteesGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Control and votingGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Authority to actGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • FinancialsGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • GovernanceGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • RiskGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • AI oversightGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • LegalGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • CompensationGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Other published claimsGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Coverage gapsGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Linked peopleGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Subject and correctionsGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • EvidenceGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
  • Version historyGREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.