Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

HubSpot, Inc. offers an expansive, cloud-hosted customer relationship management (CRM) platform, catering to businesses across the Americas, Europe, and the Asia Pacific. This integrated system features fundamental modules for marketing, sales, customer service, and content management.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
HUBSPOT INC
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Software - Application
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

No current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.

This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Andrew Anagnost

Open Andrew Anagnost profile →
Andrew AnagnostAndrew AnagnostBrian HalliganBrian HalliganClaire Hughes John…Claire Hughes JohnsonDharmesh ShahDharmesh ShahErika FisherErika FisherJay SimonsJay SimonsJill WardJill WardKate BuekerKate BuekerLorrie M. NorringtonLorrie M. NorringtonNick CaldwellNick CaldwellRon GillRon GillYamini RanganYamini RanganHUBSPOT INC

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

4 public records
Dharmesh Shah portrait
Dharmesh Shah

Co-founder, Chief Technology Officer, and Director

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HUBS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
EF
Erika Fisher

Chief Legal Officer and Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HUBS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
KB
Kate Bueker

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HUBS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Yamini Rangan portrait
Yamini Rangan

Chief Executive Officer, President, and Director

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HUBS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:d9ca1300-163b-4667-a1c5-6e9d8f49db55
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

11 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: HUBSPOT INC · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Software - Application · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. HUBSPOT INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 20, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.hubspot.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.hubspot.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Brian Halligan: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Anagnost: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Claire Hughes Johnson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Dharmesh Shah: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Jay Simons: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jill Ward: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Lorrie M. Norrington: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Nick Caldwell: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yamini Rangan: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. HubSpot Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 24, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Ron Gill: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. HUBS executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: Dharmesh Shah: Co-founder, Chief Technology Officer, and Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Erika Fisher: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kate Bueker: Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yamini Rangan: Chief Executive Officer, President, and Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026