Published mark

INDEPENDENT BANK CORP

NASDAQ: INDB. Independent Bank Corp. functions as the parent company for Rockland Trust Company, delivering a wide array of commercial banking products and services.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5458e9df-aaa3-4471-acb5-1e3707c3b000
SEC CIK
0000776901
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeffrey J. TengelChief Executive Officer and President
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published16 directors published
Published claims
512 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Dawn Perry seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice PresidentJames RizzoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentJeffrey J. TengelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice PresidentLee C. PowlusNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice PresidentMaria HarrisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerMark J. RuggieroNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryPatricia M. NataleNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

16 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daniel F. O’BrienIndependence not published2009Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Dawn PerryIndependence not published2025Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Donna L. AbelliIndependence not published2005Compensation CommitteeNominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Eileen C. MiskellIndependence not published2005Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Gerard F. NadeauIndependence not published2017Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
James O. MortonIndependence not published2021Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
John J. MorrisseyIndependence not published2012Nominating CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Joseph C. LernerIndependence not published2025Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Kenneth S. AnsinIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Leif O’LearyIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Mary L. LentzIndependence not published2016Audit CommitteeRisk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Michael P. HoganIndependence not published2017Compensation CommitteeNominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Susan Perry O’DayIndependence not published2021Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Thomas R. VenablesIndependence not published2009Risk CommitteeSource reportedE2
Total FeesIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
United StatesIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey J. TengelNot independentNot publishedChief Executive Officer and PresidentSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeNot publishedDaniel F. O’Brien, Eileen C. Miskell, Joseph C. Lerner, Mary L. LentzNot described in the published record
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentNot publishedJeffrey J. TengelNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedDaniel F. O’Brien, Donna L. Abelli, Eileen C. Miskell, Michael P. HoganNot described in the published record
Nominating CommitteeNot publishedDonna L. Abelli, James O. Morton, John J. Morrissey, Michael P. HoganNot described in the published record
Risk CommitteeNot publishedDawn Perry, Gerard F. Nadeau, John J. Morrissey, Mary L. Lentz, Susan Perry O’Day, Thomas R. VenablesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Daniel F. O’Brien; Eileen C. Miskell; Joseph C. Lerner; Mary L. Lentz
Committee AppointmentDaniel F. O’Brien: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentEileen C. Miskell: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentJoseph C. Lerner: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentMary L. Lentz: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Daniel F. O’Brien; Donna L. Abelli; Eileen C. Miskell; Michael P. Hogan
Committee AppointmentDaniel F. O’Brien: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentDonna L. Abelli: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentEileen C. Miskell: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Hogan: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members Donna L. Abelli; James O. Morton; John J. Morrissey; Michael P. Hogan
Committee AppointmentDonna L. Abelli: member, Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentJames O. Morton: member, Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn J. Morrissey: member, Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Hogan: member, Nominating Committee
Committee RecordRisk Committee: Chair not stated; Members Dawn Perry; Gerard F. Nadeau; John J. Morrissey; Mary L. Lentz; Susan Perry O’Day; Thomas R. Venables
Committee AppointmentDawn Perry: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentGerard F. Nadeau: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn J. Morrissey: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentMary L. Lentz: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan Perry O’Day: member, Risk Committee
Committee AppointmentThomas R. Venables: member, Risk Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeffrey J. Tengel, Chief Executive Officer and President
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingINDB (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancial Services
Published FactBanks - Regional

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Dawn Perry seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joseph C. Lerner seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kenneth S. Ansin seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Leif O’Leary seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • James O. Morton seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Susan Perry O’Day seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Total Fees seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • United States seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gerard F. Nadeau seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Michael P. Hogan seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Mary L. Lentz seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • John J. Morrissey seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Daniel F. O’Brien seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Thomas R. Venables seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Donna L. Abelli seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Eileen C. Miskell seat on INDEPENDENT BANK CORP, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5458e9df-aaa3-4471-acb5-1e3707c3b000, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/independent-bank-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5458e9df-aaa3-4471-acb5-1e3707c3b000
  • Cite this recordINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/independent-bank-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    INDEPENDENT BANK CORPCompany
  • James RizzoPerson
  • Jeffrey J. TengelPerson
  • Lee C. PowlusPerson
  • Maria HarrisPerson
  • Mark J. RuggieroPerson
  • Patricia M. NatalePerson
  • Daniel F. O’BrienPerson
  • Dawn PerryPerson
  • Donna L. AbelliPerson
  • Eileen C. MiskellPerson
  • Gerard F. NadeauPerson
  • James O. MortonPerson
  • John J. MorrisseyPerson
  • Joseph C. LernerPerson
  • Kenneth S. AnsinPerson
  • Leif O’LearyPerson
  • Mary L. LentzPerson
  • Michael P. HoganPerson
  • Susan Perry O’DayPerson
  • Thomas R. VenablesPerson
  • Total FeesPerson
  • United StatesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • MonitoringINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • LeadershipINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • BoardINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • CommitteesINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • Control and votingINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • Authority to actINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
  • FinancialsINDEPENDENT BANK CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.