Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Johnson Controls.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Johnson Controls International plc
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
Ireland
Inspect source
Sector
Industrials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: JCIcurrentEvidence
Effective
Aug 27, 2010
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Anu Rathninde

Open Anu Rathninde profile →

Anu Rathninde: Vice President and President, Building Solutions, Asia Pacific

2025-11-14 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Anu RathnindeAnu RathnindeChris ScaliaChris ScaliaDaniel C. Skip McC…Daniel C. Skip McConeghyGretchen R. HaggertyGretchen R. HaggertyJean BlackwellJean BlackwellJoakim WeidemanisJoakim WeidemanisJohn D. YoungJohn D. YoungJohn DonofrioJohn DonofrioJulie BrandtJulie BrandtJürgen TinggrenJürgen TinggrenLei Zhang SchlitzLei Zhang SchlitzMarc VandiepenbeeckMarc VandiepenbeeckJohnson Controls

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records
JB
Julie Brandt

Vice President and President, Global Commercial Field Operations

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JCI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:8e491d42-21c3-4b07-9fef-a5090bc0bb7f
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Johnson Controls International plc · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Ireland · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Industrials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Johnson Controls International plc Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-14)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.johnsoncontrols.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.johnsoncontrols.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Johnson Controls International plc DEF 14A 2026-01-16

    sec proxy · Source published: Jan 16, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 3, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Gretchen R. Haggerty: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jean Blackwell: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joakim Weidemanis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John D. Young: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jürgen Tinggren: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark Vergnano: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pierre Cohade: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Timothy M. Archer: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: W. Roy Dunbar: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. JCI 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Nov 14, 2025 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: Anu Rathninde: Vice President and President, Building Solutions, Asia Pacific · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Chris Scalia: Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Daniel C. Skip McConeghy: Vice President, Chief Accounting and Tax Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joakim Weidemanis: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Donofrio: Executive Vice President and General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lei Zhang Schlitz: Vice President and President, Global Products Solutions · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marc Vandiepenbeeck: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Richard Lek: Vice President and President, Building Solutions, Europe, Middle East and Africa · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Todd Grabowski: Vice President and President, Americas · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. JCI executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Julie Brandt: Vice President and President, Global Commercial Field Operations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026