Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
33 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
33 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
4Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Former CEO and Chairman of Network Solutions with extensive technology and operations experience. Served as president of global technology and operations at MasterCard and held multiple executive roles at Eli Lilly including CIO. Brings expertise in data governance, cybersecurity and international operations.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Duke Energy CORP

2021-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Johnson Controls

2017-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

McKesson Corporation

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Duke Energy CORP

Open Duke Energy CORP profile →

Director at Duke Energy CORP

2021-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Duke Energy CORPDuke Energy CORPJohnson ControlsJohnson ControlsMcKesson CorporationMcKesson CorporationW. Roy Dunbar

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:w-roy-dunbar
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. MCK DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Jun 12, 2026 · Retrieved: Jun 12, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compliance · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
  2. Duke Energy Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 20, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Duke Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Johnson Controls · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Johnson Controls International plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of McKesson Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. DUK DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 20, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation, Operations/Nuclear · Claim reviewed: Apr 25, 2026
  4. Johnson Controls International plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 16, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Duke Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Johnson Controls · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Johnson Controls International plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of McKesson Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  5. JCI DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 16, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Governance and Sustainability Committee · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Jan 16, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Johnson Controls · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
  7. McKesson Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jun 20, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of McKesson Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jun 20, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at McKesson Corporation · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
  9. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2021 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Duke Energy CORP · Claim reviewed: Jun 12, 2026
  10. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Duke Energy Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  11. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Johnson Controls · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of McKesson Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 12, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Duke Energy CorporationSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Johnson ControlsSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Johnson Controls International plcSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of McKesson CorporationSupported by 4 public records4 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
Jun 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 12, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation, Operations/Nuclear1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Apr 25, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compliance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
Jun 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 12, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Governance and Sustainability Committee1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 12, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
Jun 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 12, 2026

View all sources12 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jun 12, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Apr 25, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/833444/000110465926004565/tm2524665-5_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Apr 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Johnson Controls (NYSE: JCI)

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/927653/000092765325000061/mck-20250620.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at McKesson Corporation (NYSE: MCK)

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1326160/000110465926032443/tm261356-4_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Duke Energy CORP (NYSE: DUK)

  10. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1326160/000110465926032443/tm261356-4_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/833444/000110465926004565/tm2524665-5_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/927653/000092765325000061/mck-20250620.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership