Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Labcorp Holdings, Inc. offers vital diagnostic laboratory services, enabling medical professionals, healthcare facilities, pharmaceutical firms, scientific investigators, and patients to make well-informed and confident choices. The company commenced operations on April 16, 2024, and its main office is situated in Burlington, NC.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
LABCORP HOLDINGS INC.
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source
Industry
Medical - Diagnostics & Research
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: LHcurrentEvidence
Effective
Nov 1, 2004
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Adam H. Schechter

Open Adam H. Schechter profile →
Adam H. SchechterAdam H. SchechterAkinbolade OyegunwaAkinbolade OyegunwaAmy SummyAmy SummyAnita Z. GrahamAnita Z. GrahamBrian J. CaveneyBrian J. CaveneyBryan T. VaughnBryan T. VaughnChristin O'DonnellChristin O'DonnellJeffrey A. DavisJeffrey A. DavisJohn H. SampsonJohn H. SampsonJonathan C. MeltzerJonathan C. MeltzerJulia WangJulia WangKathryn E. WengelKathryn E. WengelLabcorp

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

13 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:a43b71a0-f368-4c60-bc78-16bea652a1df
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

5 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: LABCORP HOLDINGS INC. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Healthcare · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Medical - Diagnostics & Research · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. LABCORP HOLDINGS INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.labcorp.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.labcorp.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Labcorp Holdings Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-10

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 10, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Adam H. Schechter: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeffrey A. Davis: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John H. Sampson: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kathryn E. Wengel: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kenneth J. Anderson: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kirsten M. Kliphouse: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Paul B. Rothman, M.D.: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Peter M. Neupert: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Richelle P. Parham: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Victor Bulto: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Labcorp Holdings Inc. key executives

    other · Source published: May 4, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 13 claims
    • Leadership Role: Akinbolade Oyegunwa: Executive Vice President and Chief Information & Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Amy Summy: EVP, Chief Marketing Officer & Consumer Health Lead · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anita Z. Graham: Executive Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Brian J. Caveney: EVice President, President of Early Development Research Laboratories and Chief Medical & Scientific Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Bryan T. Vaughn: Executive Vice President of Diagnostics · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christin O'Donnell: Vice President of Investor Relations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jonathan C. Meltzer: Executive Vice President of Operations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Julia Wang: Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kathryn Wright Kyle: Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marcia T. Eisenberg: Enterprise Chief Scientific Officer & Senior Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark S. Schroeder: Executive Vice President, President of Diagnostics Laboratories & Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Megan D. Bailey: Executive VP and President of Central Laboratory Services & International Labcorp · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Peter J. Wilkinson: Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026