Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Marriott International.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
MARRIOTT INTERNATIONAL INC /MD/
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Discretionary
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: MARcurrentEvidence
Effective
May 29, 1998
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: MARcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Anthony G. (Tony) Capuano

Open Anthony G. (Tony) Capuano profile →

Anthony G. (Tony) Capuano: President and Chief Executive Officer

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

  • MAR executive roster source · source URL not published
Anthony G. (Tony) …Anthony G. (Tony) CapuanoAnthony G. CapuanoAnthony G. CapuanoAylwin B. LewisAylwin B. LewisBenjamin T. (Ty) B…Benjamin T. (Ty) BrelandDaniel E. PintoDaniel E. PintoDavid S. (Shawn) H…David S. (Shawn) HillDavid S. MarriottDavid S. MarriottDeborah Marriott H…Deborah Marriott HarrisonFelitia O. LeeFelitia O. LeeFrederick A. Hende…Frederick A. HendersonGrant F. ReidGrant F. ReidHoracio D. RozanskiHoracio D. RozanskiMarriott Internati…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

14 public records
AG
Anthony G. (Tony) Capuano

President and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
BT
Benjamin T. (Ty) Breland

Chief Human Resources Officer and Executive Vice President, Global Operations Services

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Daniel E. Pinto portrait
Daniel E. Pinto

Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Technology Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DS
David S. (Shawn) Hill

Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
FO
Felitia O. Lee

Controller and Chief Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JC
Jennifer C. Mason

Global Officer, Treasurer and Risk Management

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Kathleen K. Oberg portrait
Kathleen K. Oberg

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President, Development

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
NJ
Neal Jones

Chief Operating Officer, Europe Africa and Global Leader Design Hotels

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
PF
Peggy Fang Roe

Executive Vice President and Chief Customer Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
R(
Rajeev (Raj) Menon

President, Asia Pacific excluding China

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RH
Rena Hozore Reiss

Executive Vice President and General Counsel

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
S(
Satyajit (Satya) Anand

President, Europe, Middle East Africa

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
WP
William P. (Liam) Brown

Group President, United States and Canada

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
YM
Yibing Mao

President, Greater China

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MAR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:59db2670-624a-4eb2-9986-e5e9fb1c5a32
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: MARRIOTT INTERNATIONAL INC /MD/ · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Discretionary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. MARRIOTT INTERNATIONAL INC /MD/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-10)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.marriott.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.marriott.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Marriott International, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-27

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: David S. Marriott: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anthony G. Capuano: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Aylwin B. Lewis: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Deborah Marriott Harrison: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Frederick A. Henderson: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Grant F. Reid: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Horacio D. Rozanski: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Isabella D. Goren: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lauren R. Hobart: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Margaret M. McCarthy: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sean C. Tresvant: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Susan C. Schwab: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. MAR executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 14 claims
    • Leadership Role: Anthony G. (Tony) Capuano: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Benjamin T. (Ty) Breland: Chief Human Resources Officer and Executive Vice President, Global Operations Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Daniel E. Pinto: Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David S. (Shawn) Hill: Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Felitia O. Lee: Controller and Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jennifer C. Mason: Global Officer, Treasurer and Risk Management · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kathleen K. Oberg: Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President, Development · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Neal Jones: Chief Operating Officer, Europe Africa and Global Leader Design Hotels · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Peggy Fang Roe: Executive Vice President and Chief Customer Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rajeev (Raj) Menon: President, Asia Pacific excluding China · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rena Hozore Reiss: Executive Vice President and General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Satyajit (Satya) Anand: President, Europe, Middle East Africa · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William P. (Liam) Brown: Group President, United States and Canada · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yibing Mao: President, Greater China · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026