Audit
audit · board committee · Current
- Chair
- Not published
Alpha Governance Record
Alpha ID: alpha:company:65919259-ef93-4d0e-9a74-74ca83cf154fSchema: alpha-governance-record-v2Ontology: alpha-governance-ontology-v125 published Claims5 sources
Each value is read from the published Record. “Not published” means no evidence-backed Claim exists in this Record yet; it is never a finding about the company.
Governance record
Explore Morningstar, Inc.'s published governance Claims, committee structure, and linked sources. Each item reflects the scope and dates of its source.
About this record →Only published Claims appear in these highlights.
No source-linked Claim published yet.
No source-linked Claim published yet.
No source-linked Claim published yet.
Committee summaries link to the published Claim and its source evidence.
| Committee | Disclosed mandate or composition |
|---|---|
| Audit | Chair not stated in this Claim · 3 listed members |
| Compensation | Chair not stated in this Claim · 3 listed members |
| Nominating and Governance | Chair: Bill Lyons · 4 listed members |
Counts describe published Claims in this record.
Published board seats, independence determinations, tenure and committee roles.
| Director | Role | Independent | Since | Committees | Status | Claim |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bill Lyons | Director | YesBoard determination | 2007-01-01 | CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance (Chair) | Current | Evidence |
| Joe Mansueto | Director | NoBoard determination | 1984-01-01 | Not published | Current | Evidence |
| Kunal Kapoor | Director | NoBoard determination | 2017-01-01 | Not published | Current | Evidence |
| Robin Diamonte | Director | YesBoard determination | 2015-01-01 | AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance | Current | Evidence |
| Steve Joynt | Director | YesBoard determination | 2019-01-01 | CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance | Current | Evidence |
| Caroline Tsay | Director (committee appointment) | Not published | Not published | AuditNominating and Governance | Status not published | Evidence |
| Doniel Sutton | Director (committee appointment) | Not published | Not published | AuditCompensation | Status not published | Evidence |
Cells show published skill Claims. A blank cell means no Claim is published, not that the director lacks the skill.
| Director | Financial | AI | Cyber | Regulatory | International | Public company | Technology |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bill Lyons | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Joe Mansueto | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Kunal Kapoor | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Robin Diamonte | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Steve Joynt | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Caroline Tsay | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Doniel Sutton | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
No director skill Claims are published in this Record yet.
Not published in this Record: chair, lead independent director, board type, median tenure, average age, refreshment rate, gender diversity, geographic diversity, succession risk, overboarding, board interlocks, attendance.
Committees are governed objects with temporal memberships, chairs and mandates.
| Director | Audit | Audit; Nominating and Governance | Compensation | Compensation; Nominating and Governance | Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair | Nominating and Governance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caroline Tsay | Member | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Member |
| Doniel Sutton | Member | Not published | Member | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Robin Diamonte | Member | Member | Not published | Not published | Not published | Member |
| Bill Lyons | Not published | Not published | Member | Not published | Member | Chair |
| Steve Joynt | Not published | Not published | Member | Member | Not published | Member |
audit · board committee · Current
audit · board committee · Current
compensation · board committee · Current
compensation · board committee · Current
compensation · board committee · Current
nominating governance · board committee · Current
Executive roles as published; role codes are title normalizations, not inferences about authority.
| Executive | Title | Role | Start | Status | Board | Claim |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kunal Kapoor | Chief Executive Officer | CEO | 2026-02-13 | Current | Director | Evidence |
| Michael Holt | Chief Financial Officer | CFO | 2026-02-13 | Current | Not published | Evidence |
Holders, voting power and activism as disclosed. Influence is never inferred from ownership alone.
No activist positions are published in this Record.
No ownership disclosures are published in this Record.
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageGovernance-relevant financial context with period, unit and source attached to each observation.
Published financial observations retain their reported values, periods, and sources. Coverage may be partial; this is not a reconstructed complete financial statement.
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageGoverning documents, provisions and shareholder meeting records as versioned policy objects.
No charter or bylaw provisions are published in this Record.
No shareholder meeting or vote records are published in this Record.
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageRisk ownership, audit and assurance, and cyber oversight. Company assertions, independent assurance and Alpha verification stay distinct.
No risk disclosures are published in this Record yet.
strategic · financial · operational · legal · regulatory · cyber · privacy · ai · model · agentic · supply_chain · geopolitical · climate · human_capital · reputation · third_party · concentration
No material weakness or restatement is published in this Record. This is not a clean-controls conclusion.
No independent assurance report is published in this Record.
No company assurance assertions are published in this Record.
No cyber or privacy incident is published in this Record. Absence of a disclosure is not absence of an incident.
No further cyber or data governance disclosures are published.
Restricted Agent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
transaction_schema_version=2026-08-29 authority_object=AuthorityGrant pre_action_decision=TrustCheck action_record=GovernanceReceipt plane=private_enterprise_overlay
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageBoard and executive oversight of AI, AI policies, incidents and regulation exposure.
No AI incident is published in this Record. Absence of a disclosure is not absence of an incident.
No external AI assurance is published in this Record.
No AI regulation exposure disclosure is published in this Record.
No further AI governance disclosures are published.
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageLitigation, regulatory investigations and enforcement as first-class legal matters.
No legal developments are published in this Record.
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageExecutive and director compensation disclosures and metrics.
No compensation disclosures are published in this Record.
No published Claims are available in this section of the public record. This does not establish that the information is undisclosed or that no relevant facts exist.
Review evidence coverageEvents are derived from dated changes in governed relationships and from Registry record supersession. Nothing here is typed by hand.
5 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.
canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Oct 5, 2026
sec proxy · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 12, 2026
sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026
sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026
board seats · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable
Identity
unclaimed
Evidence
source reported
Evaluation
not evaluated
Monitoring
Unknown
Authority
Unknown
Freshness
current
Completeness 41% of expected sections for a public company. States describe Alpha's Record, not the company. Missing expected sections: corporate_structure, ownership, financials, compensation, governance, shareholder_governance, audit, legal, risk, cyber, ai_governance, markets_external.