Published mark

MP Materials Corp. / DE

NYSE: MP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a2dc26ea-6ad5-46fa-b650-49b0fa22d324
SEC CIK
0001801368
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 13, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James H. LitinskySince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
3 / 33 directors published
Published claims
183 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Elliot Hoops executive of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
General Counsel and SecretaryElliot HoopsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerJames H. LitinskyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operating OfficerMichael RosenthalFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerRyan CorbettFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

3 directors published. 3 of 3 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Connie K. DuckworthIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
General (Retired) Richard B. MyersIndependent2020Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Maryanne R. LavanIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedConnie K. Duckworth, Maryanne R. LavanNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMaryanne R. LavanNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedConnie K. DuckworthNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceConnie K. DuckworthConnie K. Duckworth, General (Retired) Richard B. Myers, Maryanne R. LavanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Connie K. Duckworth; Maryanne R. Lavan
Committee AppointmentConnie K. Duckworth: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaryanne R. Lavan: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Connie K. Duckworth; Members Connie K. Duckworth (Chair); General (Retired) Richard B. Myers; Maryanne R. Lavan
Committee AppointmentConnie K. Duckworth: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGeneral (Retired) Richard B. Myers: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMaryanne R. Lavan: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames H. Litinsky, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingMP (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 13, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMP Materials Corp. / DE
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 13, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 13, 2026
  • Elliot Hoops executive of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2026-02-26.
  • James H. Litinsky executive of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Michael Rosenthal executive of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Ryan Corbett executive of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2026-02-26.
  • Connie K. Duckworth seat on MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2020-01-01.
  • General (Retired) Richard B. Myers seat on MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Maryanne R. Lavan seat on MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Maryanne R. Lavan member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of MP Materials Corp. / DE, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Connie K. Duckworth member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • General (Retired) Richard B. Myers member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a2dc26ea-6ad5-46fa-b650-49b0fa22d324, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mp-materials-corp-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a2dc26ea-6ad5-46fa-b650-49b0fa22d324
  • Cite this recordMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/mp-materials-corp-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    MP Materials Corp. / DECompany
  • Elliot HoopsPerson
  • James H. LitinskyPerson
  • Michael RosenthalPerson
  • Ryan CorbettPerson
  • Connie K. DuckworthPerson
  • General (Retired) Richard B. MyersPerson
  • Maryanne R. LavanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • MonitoringMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • LeadershipMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • BoardMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • CommitteesMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Control and votingMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Authority to actMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • FinancialsMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • GovernanceMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • RiskMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • AI oversightMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • LegalMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • CompensationMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Other published claimsMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Coverage gapsMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Linked peopleMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Subject and correctionsMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • EvidenceMP Materials Corp. / DE
  • Version historyMP Materials Corp. / DE
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.