Published mark

NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC

NASDAQ: NATR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:64de819f-2bcf-4bfb-a03b-3038e2c34c3e
SEC CIK
0000275053
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 14, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Shane JonesSince Mar 10, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
253 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Daniel Norman executive of NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2026-03-10.

EffectiveEffective Mar 10, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerDaniel NormanMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Accounting OfficerKenneth RomanziMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Executive OfficerShane JonesMar 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Curtis KopfIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Heidi WissmillerIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE2
Katie MayIndependent2025CompensationSource reportedE2
Kenneth RomanziNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert StrausIndependent2017AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Rong YangIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Steven FaschingIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Tess RoeringIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSteven FaschingSteven Fasching, Heidi Wissmiller, Robert Straus, Rong YangNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedSteven FaschingNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedRobert StrausNot described in the published record
CompensationRobert StrausRobert Straus, Katie May, Steven Fasching, Tess RoeringNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Steven Fasching; Members Steven Fasching (Chair); Heidi Wissmiller; Robert Straus; Rong Yang
Committee AppointmentSteven Fasching: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHeidi Wissmiller: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert Straus: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRong Yang: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert Straus; Members Robert Straus (Chair); Katie May; Steven Fasching; Tess Roering
Committee AppointmentRobert Straus: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKatie May: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven Fasching: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTess Roering: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerShane Jones, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 10, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingNATR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 14, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 14, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 10, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 14, 2026
  • Daniel Norman executive of NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2026-03-10.
  • Kenneth Romanzi executive of NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2026-03-10.
  • Shane Jones executive of NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2026-03-10.
  • Katie May seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kenneth Romanzi seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Katie May member of Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Steven Fasching seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Steven Fasching member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Curtis Kopf seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rong Yang seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Tess Roering seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Heidi Wissmiller seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Heidi Wissmiller member of Audit, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert Straus seat on NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Robert Straus member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:64de819f-2bcf-4bfb-a03b-3038e2c34c3e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/natures-sunshine-products-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:64de819f-2bcf-4bfb-a03b-3038e2c34c3e
  • Cite this recordNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/natures-sunshine-products-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INCCompany
  • Daniel NormanPerson
  • Kenneth RomanziPerson
  • Shane JonesPerson
  • Curtis KopfPerson
  • Heidi WissmillerPerson
  • Katie MayPerson
  • Robert StrausPerson
  • Rong YangPerson
  • Steven FaschingPerson
  • Tess RoeringPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • MonitoringNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • LeadershipNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • BoardNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • CommitteesNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Control and votingNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Authority to actNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • FinancialsNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • GovernanceNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • RiskNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • AI oversightNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • LegalNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • CompensationNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Other published claimsNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Coverage gapsNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Linked peopleNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Subject and correctionsNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • EvidenceNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
  • Version historyNATURES SUNSHINE PRODUCTS INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.