Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

NextEra Energy, Inc., operating through its diverse subsidiaries, is a prominent electric power provider in North America. The company's operations encompass the generation, transmission, distribution, and sale of electricity to both individual consumers and large-scale wholesale clients. Its energy portfolio is broad, featuring power generation from wind, solar, nuclear, coal, and natural gas facilities.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
NEXTERA ENERGY INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
FL
Inspect source
Sector
Utilities
Inspect source
Industry
Utilities - Regulated Electric
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: NEE-PWcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jun 30, 1976
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amy B. Lane

Open Amy B. Lane profile →
Amy B. LaneAmy B. LaneArmando Pimentel, …Armando Pimentel, Jr.Brian W. BolsterBrian W. BolsterCharles E. SievingCharles E. SievingDarryl L. WilsonDarryl L. WilsonDavid L. PorgesDavid L. PorgesDeborah L. Dev Sta…Deborah L. Dev StahlkopfGeoffrey S. MarthaGeoffrey S. MarthaJames L. CamarenJames L. CamarenJames M. MayJames M. MayJohn A. StallJohn A. StallJohn C. MayJohn C. MayNextEra Energy

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

14 public records
CE
Charles E. Sieving

Executive Vice President, Chief Legal, Environmental and Federal Regulatory Affairs Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
JM
James M. May

Treasurer and Assistant Secretary of NEE

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
ML
Mark Lemasney

Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of NEE; Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
MH
Michael H. Dunne

Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PT 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
ND
Nicole Daggs

Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of NEE; Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PS 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
RC
Robert Coffey

Executive Vice President, Nuclear Division and Chief Nuclear Officer of NEE; Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
RR
Ronald R. Reagan

Executive Vice President, Engineering, Construction and Integrated Supply Chain of NEE; Vice President, Engineering and Construction of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:f527c101-494d-41ab-b9b6-da697f5adfc5
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

11 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: NEXTERA ENERGY INC · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: FL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Utilities · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Utilities - Regulated Electric · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. NEXTERA ENERGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.nexteraenergy.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.nexteraenergy.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. NEE DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 1, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: John W. Ketchum: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Darryl L. Wilson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David L. Porges: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Deborah L. Dev Stahlkopf: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Geoffrey S. Martha: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James L. Camaren: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John A. Stall: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kirk S. Hachigian: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Maria G. Henry: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Naren K. Gursahaney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nicole S. Arnaboldi: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. NextEra Energy director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 1, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Amy B. Lane: Member · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. NEE-PV 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Leadership Role: Armando Pimentel, Jr.: Chief Executive Officer of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Charles E. Sieving: Executive Vice President, Chief Legal, Environmental and Federal Regulatory Affairs Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John C. May: Treasurer and Assistant Secretary of NEE; Treasurer of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark Lemasney: Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of NEE; Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William J. Gough: Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer of NEE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. NEE-PN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: Brian W. Bolster: President and Chief Executive Officer of NextEra Energy Resources · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert Coffey: Executive Vice President, Nuclear Division and Chief Nuclear Officer of NEE; Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ronald R. Reagan: Executive Vice President, Engineering, Construction and Integrated Supply Chain of NEE; Vice President, Engineering and Construction of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. NEE executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: James M. May: Treasurer and Assistant Secretary of NEE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. NEE 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John W. Ketchum: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of NEE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. NEE-PT 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: Michael H. Dunne: Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Scott Bores: President of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Terrell Kirk Crews II: Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. NEE-PS 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 13, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Nicole Daggs: Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of NEE; Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of FPL · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026