Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Northrop Grumman Corporation is a leading global player in the aerospace and defense sectors. Its Aeronautics Systems division is responsible for the full lifecycle of aircraft, from design and development to production, integration, and ongoing maintenance.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP /DE/
Inspect source
Sector
Industrials
Inspect source
Industry
Aerospace & Defense
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: NOCcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Ann M. Fudge

Open Ann M. Fudge profile →

Ann M. Fudge: Director

2025-04-04 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Ann M. FudgeAnn M. FudgeArvind KrishnaArvind KrishnaChristopher W. GradyChristopher W. GradyDavid P. AbneyDavid P. AbneyGary RougheadGary RougheadJames S. TurleyJames S. TurleyJennifer C. McGareyJennifer C. McGareyKathy J. WardenKathy J. WardenKenneth B. CrewsKenneth B. CrewsKirk L. RossKirk L. RossMadeleine A. KleinerMadeleine A. KleinerMarianne C. BrownMarianne C. BrownNorthrop Grumman

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

6 public records
JC
Jennifer C. McGarey

Corporate Vice President and Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NOC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Kathy J. Warden portrait
Kathy J. Warden

Chair, Chief Executive Officer and President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NOC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
KB
Kenneth B. Crews

Corporate Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NOC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RJ
Robert J. Fleming

Corporate Vice President and President, Space Systems

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NOC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RS
Roshan S. Roeder

Corporate Vice President and President, Mission Systems

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NOC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
TH
Thomas H. Jones

Corporate Vice President and President, Aeronautics Systems

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NOC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

13 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:48b52406-9a3f-4c62-8f19-303d1985be6b
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP /DE/ · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Industrials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Aerospace & Defense · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP /DE/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-27)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.northropgrumman.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.northropgrumman.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kathy J. Warden: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. NOC DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 4, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Ann M. Fudge: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Madeleine A. Kleiner: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Arvind Krishna: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Christopher W. Grady: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: David P. Abney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Gary Roughead: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: James S. Turley: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marianne C. Brown: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Kirk L. Ross: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mary A. Winston: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Mark A. Welsh III: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Northrop Grumman Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Thomas M. Schoewe: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. NOC executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Leadership Role: Jennifer C. McGarey: Corporate Vice President and Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kathy J. Warden: Chair, Chief Executive Officer and President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kenneth B. Crews: Corporate Vice President and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert J. Fleming: Corporate Vice President and President, Space Systems · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Roshan S. Roeder: Corporate Vice President and President, Mission Systems · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Thomas H. Jones: Corporate Vice President and President, Aeronautics Systems · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026