Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

The Procter & Gamble Company, commonly referred to as P&G, is a global enterprise that supplies a broad spectrum of branded consumer products to markets worldwide. The company's operations are divided into five main business divisions: Beauty; Grooming; Health Care; Fabric & Home Care; and Baby, Feminine & Family Care.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
PROCTER & GAMBLE Co
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
OH
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Staples
Inspect source
Industry
Household Products
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: PGcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Andre Schulten

Open Andre Schulten profile →

Andre Schulten: Chief Financial Officer

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

  • PG executive roster source · source URL not published
Andre SchultenAndre SchultenB. Marc AllenB. Marc AllenBalaji PurushothamanBalaji PurushothamanBrett BiggsBrett BiggsChristine McCarthyChristine McCarthyChristopher Kempcz…Christopher KempczinskiCraig ArnoldCraig ArnoldDebra LeeDebra LeeGary A. CoombeGary A. CoombeJennifer L. DavisJennifer L. DavisJon MoellerJon MoellerJon R. MoellerJon R. MoellerProcter & Gamble

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

11 public records
AS
Andre Schulten

Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
BP
Balaji Purushothaman

Chief Human Resources Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Gary A. Coombe portrait
Gary A. Coombe

Chief Executive Officer - Grooming

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Jennifer L. Davis portrait
Jennifer L. Davis

Chief Executive Officer - Health Care

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Jon Moeller portrait
Jon Moeller

Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MF
Ma. Fatima D. Francisco

Chief Executive Officer - Baby, Feminine and Family Care

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MS
Marc S. Pritchard

Chief Brand Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RA
R. Alexandra Keith

Chief Executive Officer - Beauty and Executive Sponsor for Corporate Sustainability

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SR
Sundar Raman

Chief Executive Officer - Fabric and Home Care

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SS
Susan Street Whaley

Chief Legal Officer and Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
VA
Victor Aguilar

Chief Research, Development and Innovation Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PG executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

13 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:5f49d346-a995-4f3a-9a3b-ffc90ab11d14
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

7 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: PROCTER & GAMBLE Co · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: OH · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Staples · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Household Products · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. PROCTER & GAMBLE Co Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-04)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.pginvestor.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.pginvestor.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Procter & Gamble director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Aug 29, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Jon R. Moeller: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Brett Biggs: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christine McCarthy: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christopher Kempczinski: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Craig Arnold: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Debra Lee: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph Jimenez: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rob Portman: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shailesh Jejurikar: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sheila Bonini: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. PROCTER & GAMBLE Co DEF 14A 2026-08-28

    sec proxy · Source published: Aug 28, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 7, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: B. Marc Allen: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. PG DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Aug 29, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Lulu Cheng Chang: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rajesh Subramaniam: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. PG executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andre Schulten: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Balaji Purushothaman: Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gary A. Coombe: Chief Executive Officer - Grooming · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jennifer L. Davis: Chief Executive Officer - Health Care · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jon Moeller: Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ma. Fatima D. Francisco: Chief Executive Officer - Baby, Feminine and Family Care · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marc S. Pritchard: Chief Brand Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: R. Alexandra Keith: Chief Executive Officer - Beauty and Executive Sponsor for Corporate Sustainability · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sundar Raman: Chief Executive Officer - Fabric and Home Care · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Susan Street Whaley: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Victor Aguilar: Chief Research, Development and Innovation Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026