Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Progressive Corporation.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
OH
Inspect source
Sector
Financials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: PGRcurrentEvidence
Effective
Aug 4, 1997
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Andrew Quigg

Open Andrew Quigg profile →
Andrew QuiggAndrew QuiggBarbara R. SnyderBarbara R. SnyderBill ClawsonBill ClawsonCarl G. JoyceCarl G. JoyceCharles A. DavisCharles A. DavisDan WitalecDan WitalecDavid StringerDavid StringerDevin C. JohnsonDevin C. JohnsonHeather DayHeather DayJeffrey D. KellyJeffrey D. KellyJohn MurphyJohn MurphyJohn P. SauerlandJohn P. SauerlandProgressive Corpor…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

20 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

11 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:e7fc0f8d-ea96-421e-ba00-6d8db03be93b
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: OH · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Financials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-02)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.progressive.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.progressive.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Lawton W. Fitt: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stuart B. Burgdoerfer: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Barbara R. Snyder: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Charles A. Davis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Devin C. Johnson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jeffrey D. Kelly: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Kahina Van Dyke: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pamela J. Craig: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Philip Bleser: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Roger N. Farah: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Susan Patricia Griffith: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Progressive official leadership roster

    leadership page · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Quigg: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Bill Clawson: Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dan Witalec: Chief Strategy Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David Stringer: Chief Legal Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Heather Day: Customer Relationship Management (CRM) President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jonathan Bauer: Chief Investment Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Karen Bailo: Commercial Lines President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lori Niederst: Chief Personal Lines Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mari Pumarejo: Chief Marketing Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pat Callahan: Personal Lines President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Steve Broz: Chief Information Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tricia Griffith: CEO & President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. PGR 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 2, 2026 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 8 claims
    • Leadership Role: Carl G. Joyce: Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Murphy: Claims President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John P. Sauerland: Vice President and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Maribel Pumarejo: Chief Marketing Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Patrick K. Callahan: Personal Lines President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Steven A. Broz: Chief Information Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Susan Patricia Griffith: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William L. Clawson II: Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026