Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

John D. Kelly has served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Huron since January 3, 2017, previously serving as Chief Accounting Officer and controller. Before joining Huron's Finance and Accounting department, he was a director in the Company's Disputes and Investigations practice and held positions at Deloitte Touche's Assurance and Advisory Services group.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Progressive Corporation

2012-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Progressive Corporation

Open Progressive Corporation profile →

Director at Progressive Corporation

2012-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Progressive Corpor…Progressive CorporationJeffrey D. Kelly

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:jeffrey-d-kelly
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

7 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. NVAX DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 5, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at NOVAVAX INC · Claim reviewed: May 5, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Named Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 5, 2026
  2. VYX DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 21, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at NCR Voyix Corp · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  3. PGR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 14, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit · Claim reviewed: May 14, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  4. The Progressive Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of The Progressive Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  5. HURN DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 20, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Huron Consulting Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Other Company Role: John D. Kelly is also linked to Shorelight Holdings LLC as Member of the Board of Directors. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2012 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Progressive Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  7. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of The Progressive Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of The Progressive CorporationSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 14, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 14, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Huron Consulting Group Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at NCR Voyix Corp1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at NOVAVAX INC1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 5, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 5, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Named Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 5, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 5, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: President and Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Other Company Role · Source reportedJohn D. Kelly is also linked to Shorelight Holdings LLC as Member of the Board of Directors.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
70%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

View all sources7 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 5, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Other Company Role · Technology background

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000080661/000008066126000099/pgr-20260318.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Progressive Corporation (NYSE: PGR)

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000080661/000008066126000099/pgr-20260318.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership