Published mark

PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC

NASDAQ: PROV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9939e56e-6b06-49c8-ad57-8437c5bae83c
SEC CIK
0001010470
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 20, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Donavon P. TernesSince Aug 29, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
273 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David S. Weiant executive of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-08-29.

EffectiveEffective Aug 29, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Lending OfficerDavid S. WeiantAug 2025currentSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerDonavon P. TernesAug 2025currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President of Retail BankingGwendolyn L. WertzAug 2025currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Corporate SecretaryPeter C. FanAug 2025currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice PresidentRobert "Scott" RitterAug 2025currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian N. HawleyIndependent2023Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Craig G. BlundenNot independent1975None publishedSource reportedE2
Debbi H. GuthrieIndependent1994Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Judy A. CarpenterIndependent2012Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Kathy M. MichalakIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Matthew E. WebbIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
William E. ThomasIndependent1997Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJudy A. CarpenterJudy A. Carpenter, Kathy M. Michalak, Matthew E. Webb, Judy A. Carpenter, Kathy M. Michalak, Matthew E. WebbNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJudy A. CarpenterNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedKathy M. Michalak, Matthew E. WebbNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceWilliam E. ThomasWilliam E. Thomas, Brian N. Hawley, Debbi H. Guthrie, Judy A. Carpenter, Kathy M. Michalak, Matthew E. Webb, William E. Thomas, Brian N. Hawley, Debbi H. Guthrie, Judy A. Carpenter, Kathy M. Michalak, Matthew E. Webb, Brian N. Hawley, Debbi H. GuthrieNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedWilliam E. ThomasNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Judy A. Carpenter; Members Judy A. Carpenter (Chair); Kathy M. Michalak; Matthew E. Webb
Committee AppointmentJudy A. Carpenter: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKathy M. Michalak: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew E. Webb: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair William E. Thomas; Members William E. Thomas (Chair); Brian N. Hawley; Debbi H. Guthrie; Judy A. Carpenter; Kathy M. Michalak; Matthew E. Webb
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Thomas: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBrian N. Hawley: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDebbi H. Guthrie: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJudy A. Carpenter: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKathy M. Michalak: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMatthew E. Webb: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDonavon P. Ternes, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Aug 29, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPROV (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Oct 20, 2025. Retrieved Apr 28, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Aug 29, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Aug 29, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Aug 29, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Aug 29, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Aug 29, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • David S. Weiant executive of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-08-29.
  • Donavon P. Ternes executive of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-08-29.
  • Gwendolyn L. Wertz executive of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-08-29.
  • Peter C. Fan executive of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-08-29.
  • Robert "Scott" Ritter executive of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-08-29.
  • Brian N. Hawley seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Matthew E. Webb seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Matthew E. Webb member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brian N. Hawley member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kathy M. Michalak seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kathy M. Michalak member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Judy A. Carpenter seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Judy A. Carpenter member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • William E. Thomas seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 1997-01-01.
  • William E. Thomas member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Debbi H. Guthrie seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 1994-01-01.
  • Debbi H. Guthrie member of Nominating and Governance, effective 1994-01-01.
  • Craig G. Blunden seat on PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC, effective 1975-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9939e56e-6b06-49c8-ad57-8437c5bae83c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/provident-financial-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9939e56e-6b06-49c8-ad57-8437c5bae83c
  • Cite this recordPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/provident-financial-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INCCompany
  • David S. WeiantPerson
  • Donavon P. TernesPerson
  • Gwendolyn L. WertzPerson
  • Peter C. FanPerson
  • Robert "Scott" RitterPerson
  • Brian N. HawleyPerson
  • Craig G. BlundenPerson
  • Debbi H. GuthriePerson
  • Judy A. CarpenterPerson
  • Kathy M. MichalakPerson
  • Matthew E. WebbPerson
  • William E. ThomasPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • MonitoringPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • LeadershipPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • BoardPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • CommitteesPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Control and votingPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Authority to actPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • FinancialsPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • GovernancePROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • RiskPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • AI oversightPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • LegalPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • CompensationPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Other published claimsPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Coverage gapsPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Linked peoplePROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • Subject and correctionsPROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
  • EvidencePROVIDENT FINANCIAL HOLDINGS INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.