Published mark

Sight Sciences, Inc.

NASDAQ: SGHT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a6ac990a-935c-4121-bd93-d5b4e286ab2a
SEC CIK
0001531177
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 9, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 22, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Paul BadawiSince Apr 22, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
5 / 77 directors published
Published claims
272 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Alison Bauerlein executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.

EffectiveEffective Apr 22, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerAlison BauerleinApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, OperationsBrenton TaylorApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Technology Officer and DirectorDavid Badawi, M.D.Apr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerJames RodbergApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Legal OfficerJeremy HaydenApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorPaul BadawiApr 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 5 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Catherine MazzaccoIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
David Badawi, M.D.Not independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Donald ZurbayIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Gerhard BurbachIndependent2025Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Paul BadawiNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Staffan EncrantzIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Tamara Fountain, M.D.Independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDonald ZurbayDonald Zurbay, Catherine Mazzacco, Staffan Encrantz, Donald Zurbay, Catherine Mazzacco, Staffan Encrantz, Staffan EncrantzNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedDonald ZurbayNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedCatherine MazzaccoNot described in the published record
CompensationGerhard BurbachGerhard Burbach, Donald Zurbay, Gerhard Burbach, Donald ZurbayNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedGerhard BurbachNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceCatherine MazzaccoCatherine Mazzacco, Gerhard Burbach, Catherine Mazzacco, Gerhard BurbachNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Donald Zurbay; Members Donald Zurbay (Chair); Catherine Mazzacco; Staffan Encrantz
Committee AppointmentDonald Zurbay: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCatherine Mazzacco: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStaffan Encrantz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Gerhard Burbach; Members Gerhard Burbach (Chair); Donald Zurbay
Committee AppointmentGerhard Burbach: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDonald Zurbay: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Catherine Mazzacco; Members Catherine Mazzacco (Chair); Gerhard Burbach
Committee AppointmentCatherine Mazzacco: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGerhard Burbach: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPaul Badawi, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Apr 22, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSGHT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 9, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSight Sciences, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 9, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 9, 2026
  • Alison Bauerlein executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.
  • Brenton Taylor executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.
  • David Badawi, M.D. executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.
  • James Rodberg executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.
  • Jeremy Hayden executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.
  • Paul Badawi executive of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2026-04-22.
  • Gerhard Burbach seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gerhard Burbach member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Catherine Mazzacco seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Catherine Mazzacco member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Tamara Fountain, M.D. seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Donald Zurbay seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Donald Zurbay member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Staffan Encrantz seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Staffan Encrantz member of Audit, effective 2017-01-01.
  • David Badawi, M.D. seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • Paul Badawi seat on Sight Sciences, Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a6ac990a-935c-4121-bd93-d5b4e286ab2a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/sight-sciences-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a6ac990a-935c-4121-bd93-d5b4e286ab2a
  • Cite this recordSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/sight-sciences-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Sight Sciences, Inc.Company
  • Alison BauerleinPerson
  • Brenton TaylorPerson
  • David Badawi, M.D.Person
  • James RodbergPerson
  • Jeremy HaydenPerson
  • Paul BadawiPerson
  • Catherine MazzaccoPerson
  • Donald ZurbayPerson
  • Gerhard BurbachPerson
  • Staffan EncrantzPerson
  • Tamara Fountain, M.D.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewSight Sciences, Inc.
  • MonitoringSight Sciences, Inc.
  • LeadershipSight Sciences, Inc.
  • BoardSight Sciences, Inc.
  • CommitteesSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Control and votingSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Authority to actSight Sciences, Inc.
  • FinancialsSight Sciences, Inc.
  • GovernanceSight Sciences, Inc.
  • RiskSight Sciences, Inc.
  • AI oversightSight Sciences, Inc.
  • LegalSight Sciences, Inc.
  • CompensationSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Other published claimsSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Linked peopleSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsSight Sciences, Inc.
  • EvidenceSight Sciences, Inc.
  • Version historySight Sciences, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.