Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Sony Group Corp.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Sony Group Corp
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
JP
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

Nikkei 225Nikkei · TSE: 6758currentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified
TOPIXJapan Exchange Group · TSE: 6758currentEvidence
Effective
Jul 31, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Atsuhiro Iwakami

Open Atsuhiro Iwakami profile →
Atsuhiro IwakamiAtsuhiro IwakamiHermen HulstHermen HulstHideaki NishinoHideaki NishinoHiroki TotokiHiroki TotokiHirotoshi KorenagaHirotoshi KorenagaJon PlattJon PlattJoseph A. Kraft Jr.Joseph A. Kraft Jr.Kaori TakezawaKaori TakezawaKaren L. HalbyKaren L. HalbyKenji TanakaKenji TanakaLin TaoLin TaoMami ImadaMami ImadaSony Group Corp

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

17 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:2e5812b2-504d-45a8-a929-39a87e6cbbf2
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

4 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Sony Group Corp · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: JP · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)

    issuer ir · Source published: Jul 1, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 27 claims
    • Leadership Role: Wendy Becker: Chair of the Board; Chair of Nominating Committee; Outside Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hiroki Totoki: President and CEO, Representative Corporate Executive Officer; Member of the Board · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph A. Kraft Jr.: Outside Director; Chair of Audit Committee; Member of Nominating Committee · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lin Tao: Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Corporate Executive Officer; Member of the Board · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Masayuki Hyodo: Outside Director; Member of Nominating Committee; Member of Compensation Committee · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Neil Hunt: Outside Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nora Denzel: Outside Director; Member of Compensation Committee · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shingo Konomoto: Outside Director; Member of Audit Committee · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William Morrow: Outside Director; Chair of Compensation Committee; Member of Nominating Committee · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yoriko Goto: Outside Director; Member of Audit Committee · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Atsuhiro Iwakami: Officer in charge of Music Business (Japan); President and Representative Director of the Board, Group CEO, Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hermen Hulst: Officer in charge of Game Studio Business; CEO, Studio Business Group, Sony Interactive Entertainment · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hideaki Nishino: Officer in charge of Game & Network Services Business; President and CEO, Sony Interactive Entertainment · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hirotoshi Korenaga: Senior Vice President, In charge of Accounting · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jon Platt: Officer in charge of Music Publishing (Global); Chairman and CEO, Sony Music Publishing · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kaori Takezawa: Senior Vice President, In charge of Legal, Compliance, Privacy, Intellectual Property and External Relations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Karen L. Halby: Senior Vice President; President, Sony Corporation of America · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kenji Tanaka: Officer in charge of Entertainment, Technology & Services Business; Representative Director, President and CEO, Sony Corporation · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mami Imada: Senior Vice President; Sony Group China Representative · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Naoya Horii: Senior Vice President, In charge of Corporate Planning and Control · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ravi Ahuja: Officer in charge of Pictures Business; Chairman and CEO, Sony Pictures Entertainment Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rob Stringer: Officer in charge of Music Business (Global); Chairman, Sony Music Group; CEO, Sony Music Entertainment · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert Lawson: Senior Vice President, In charge of Corporate Communications · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shinji Sashida: Officer in charge of Imaging & Sensing Solutions Business; Representative Director, President and CEO, Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Toshimoto Mitomo: Chief Strategy Officer (CSO), Representative Corporate Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tsuyoshi Kodera: Chief Digital Officer (CDO), Corporate Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yasuhiro Ito: Chief People Officer (CPO), Corporate Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Nikkei 225

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nikkei 225 (N225) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. TOPIX

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: TOPIX (TOPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026